Product Reviews

For the product: 2" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Authentic Touch To Our Cross"

on 11/18/2017 6:49:02 PM

Write your review here: I constructed a 30' cross on our church property out of an old, worn and splintered telephone pole. I purchased 8' of 2 Manila rope to simulate the cross beam lashing to the main post. It looks very old and authentic. Thanks Knot & Rope for your quality product and fast shipping.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Added realism to an old cross.

"Measure twice, cut once"

on 4/19/2017 12:51:52 PM

Write your review here: The quality of this rope is fine. However, I'm not sure about the people in charge of cutting it. Ordered 20'...received 17'4. I left the rope out to dry for several days before I measured it to be sure it was dry and as long as it was going to get. Good thing I didn't need exactly 20'. I would be much angrier than I am. Anyway, the rope is really nice and my macaws love to chew on it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Parrot toys

"Fast Delivery"

on 4/3/2017 9:37:29 AM

Write your review here: I was looking for some 2 Manila rope for railing at boat dock. Only needed 30' but still got it next day. Great stuff.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Railing at dock for my dad.

"Good service"

on 3/6/2017 9:20:17 AM

Write your review here: They made a mistake on the order but promptly re-shipped the correct amount.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hand rail for bridge on walking path

"Excellent quality"

on 8/16/2016 11:19:15 AM

Write your review here: Fast delivery and good stuff!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A project

"2 " Manila Rope"

on 6/5/2016 5:15:44 PM

Write your review here: Order was shipped very promptly, well packaged, and just what I needed.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative outside handrail to boathouse.

"Great product"

on 4/29/2016 9:48:56 AM

Write your review here: I have been purchasing rope from this company for years now and I have never been disappointed. Orders ship quick, and are always right and the quality of the rope is very very good.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? This rope is being used as a decorative trim

"Rush Order, Great Product & Service"

on 4/25/2016 8:34:34 AM

Write your review here: I needed some 2" manila rope for a wedding last minute and was not able to find any of the material locally. I contacted a few other online vendors for the same product and they were not willing to help me, even though I was willing to pay the higher price of overnight shipping. I called Knot & Rope Supply and the woman I spoke to was very nice and said she would get my order out that same day. Ordering on their website was very easy and overnight/expedited shipping options were readily available and actually very reasonable. I completed my order and received it the next day. Although I do not recommend needing to overnight anything, my experience with Knot & Rope Supply eliminated my stress in such a desperate situation. The 2" manila rope is great quality and was perfect for our wedding application.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wedding Decor

"Above and beyond customer service"

on 11/6/2015 4:50:28 PM

Write your review here: I had placed an order for 2" rope on the website for a costume I was making for halloween. At the end of the ordering process, I had used the "special requests" section to ask if some sort of tassel could be added to each end of the rope and sent a link to a picture of the costume I was making. Craig saw this request, opened the picture and immediately noticed that what I had ordered would not work for my halloween costume that I was attempting to make. Craig called me and informed me of this and got me the right size and length rope that I would need. Going above and beyond, Craig went down into the warehouse and sized it out while on the phone with me. The product worked for my costume perfectly and I cannot stress how great the customer service and experience was. I'd give these guys 6 out of 5 stars if I could. Thanks so much!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Halloween Costume

"Love this Rope"

on 11/3/2015 10:27:19 PM

Write your review here: We recently moved into a newer home. When our TV was mounted above our fireplace, the installer covered the cords with white plastic cord hider. My husband painted the cord hider to match the wall colorbut we were unable to get a perfect color match....So I ordered 7 ft. of the 2" manila rope to sit on the fireplace mantel to hide the cord hider-it worked perfectly...and looks attractive, too. A great fix for an unexpected problem.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To hide a poorly matched paint color adjacent to a fireplace mantel

"Great company!"

on 10/26/2015 9:38:34 AM

Write your review here: This is a very user friendly site. Order was packed and shipped the same day! received overnight delivery! Great place to buy rope!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Set decorating on tv show

"Backyard Climbing Rope"

on 9/11/2015 12:34:35 PM

Write your review here: Great product. My only problem is I ordered too short, given how much rope the knot took, when working with rope this thick. It would be nice if K&R Supply also sold a climbing rope bracket, that would enable one to easily secure the rope to a tree, without having to use a lot of rope for a knot. Thanks.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Backyard Climbing Rope

"2' manila rope"

on 8/14/2015 2:29:25 PM

Write your review here: Excellent quality.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? This item is going to be added at an elevated level in the Brazilian tree porcupine exhibit

"Short and Sweet"

on 8/1/2015 8:44:44 PM

Write your review here: Cannot find anything negative to write about. I wanted an unusually short (13') length of thick rope for isometric grip strength training, and that is exactly what I got. Fast shipping, helpful staff, rope was in as good a condition as manila can be (it's a little 'hairy', though that is just how manila is). I highly, highly recommend getting a custom length from these guys for anyone interested in strength training purposes, for any length: don't buy the gym-specific brand-name crap; it's exactly the same as this stuff, just cheaper. Manila isn't cheap, but these guys have the best prices that I can find. Besides, 2" manila is pretty uncommon. Most iron-head gym-rats are too scared of /real/ grip work and stay with 1.5". Good stuff, no complaints at all.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Isometric Grip Strength Training

"Art project - large decorative blood knot"

on 5/29/2015 7:36:27 PM

Write your review here: I used this rope to tie a very VERY large blood knot to hang on the wall above my bed (we tied a blood knot with much smaller rope during our wedding ceremony). The rope arrived quickly, in great shape and worked perfectly for my needs.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? to tie a decorative knot

1 2 3 4 5 6