Product Reviews

Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"1 inch dia rope"

on 1/20/2018 7:47:44 AM

Write your review here: Couldn't be happier with the transaction, excellent service and item was exactly what we needed to decorate our new dock

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dock

"Rope Swing"

on 7/24/2017 9:01:19 AM

Write your review here: I used this rope for a rope swing for my daughter. Shipping was fast!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Swing

"Great Product"

on 6/30/2017 10:35:51 PM

Write your review here: This rope was a great replacement for my rope swing. It was very hard to find rope with a diameter large enough to hold on to. Great selection of products. Fast Shipping!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Swing

"Rope review"

on 4/17/2017 8:15:50 AM

Write your review here: I had ordered a specialized 40' circular rope. It needed it to be spliced for complete integrity. The job was well done. Two suggestions...one, the tape on either side of the splice was a bit disappointing. A more professional look, like a rubber band like cover would have been better. What I'm using it for, makes the product look cheesy with the company white packing like tape on it. Finally, I peeled back the tape and was surprised to see the rope ends were not burned to eliminate fraying. Again, for my ultimate mass production plans for this rope, tape will not suffice. The rope itself was strong, and looked great otherwise. I'd love a reply if my first suggestion can be honored, a band like cover, ideally white to blend in with the rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? A tug-of -war concept.

"White 3 strand poly"

on 3/26/2017 2:42:39 PM

Write your review here: Excellent product-very pleased!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative

"Great rope"

on 7/17/2016 9:33:13 PM

Write your review here: Rope is very soft on grand kids hands. Used some for a one child swing also. G. kids love the rope and now they use the swing again. Only in use a couple of weeks but I believe we will get many years from this product

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? rope guides for wooden ramp leading up to playset

"Just what we needed"

on 7/5/2016 8:27:00 PM

Write your review here: Was looking for something that would not rot and shrink like manila rope. Could not find 1" polyester rope locally. The Polyester Combo rope is a great value. Ordered with a splice which made it very easy to secure to the 30' high tree limb. Our grandsons say they like the feel of the rope and it is not "scratchy" like the old manila rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swing

"Great Rope Swing/Climbing Rope"

on 3/1/2015 8:59:58 PM

Write your review here: I bought 35' for a rope swing at our school. I put knots in it every 12" or so. It's soft on their hands and easy to grip, and won't rot when left outside. The kids love it!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swing

"Great service and product"

on 7/7/2014 9:05:18 AM

Write your review here: The rope I ordered was on backorder and they were quick to let me know it would ship asap. I received the order quicker than expected. Works well in my home gym, need one now w a little more weight to it.. Thanks a bunch.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Working out.

"Good folks."

on 5/5/2014 2:41:20 PM

Write your review here: My old rope came used from a logging operation. It was rough manilla and very prickly, but it had a braided steel wire core so I never worried about it breaking, which was important because it was now being used for my kid's tree swing. The wire core eventually started fraying so I went looking for a replacement and found Knot and Rope Supply. I read all the info on their web page, drew up a list of questions I still had, then called Jeff and got all the answers I needed. To make this purchase even better Jeff told me the rope I had picked out would definitely work but was overkill. He then suggested a different rope with a thimble and eye splice; which saved me $150. Five days later my kids had a new tire swing with a rope that doesn't give them slivers and I can trust not to break for the next several years. Thanks Jeff, you're a strait shooter.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree swing

"Perfect"

on 2/28/2014 11:00:24 PM

Write your review here: It's the perfect diameter climbing rope for my 7 and 11 year old kids. I ordered 15' with an eye splice and metal thimble. I put 6 overhand knots in it to make it easier to climb and it is the perfect length for the 10' attachment point.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope on playset

"Rope, thimble"

on 12/28/2013 8:35:54 PM

Write your review here: Completely satisfied. Ordered a rope for a swing. Everything came as promised. In fact, earlier than promised.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swing

"Fairly Good Product"

on 10/29/2013 10:26:05 AM

Write your review here: I received the rope in about 7 to 10 business days which I felt was a little long. I wanted 50 continuous feet of rope but was only able to get a 30-ft chunk and I believe a 20-ft chunk. I did receive a phone call approximately 3 working days after placing the order that it wouldn't be possible to get all 50-ft as ordered. It was appreciated to get a phone call and it worked out for me to have the rope cut.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Gymnastics and strength

"Short length shipped"

on 4/30/2012 9:48:47 AM

Write your review here: The rope is great, but I was unhappy that I didn't receive the length I paid for. BEWARE: 'Knot & Rope' later told me they can ship 5% shorter than your order. That shocked me. And I didn't see that little tidbit anywhere on their website. I've never been in an industry that could ship less product than was paid for.
______________________________________________________________
Knot & Rope Response......

When we measure out rope of this size we use a machine called a rope meter, which is basically a device the rope runs through while  the length is measured. All of our meters get certified by our county division of weights and measures and THEIR allowance for variance is 10%, OUR industry acceptable amount is only 5%. Not perfect.... but since rope is a product that has stretch and give to it, that number isn't all that unreasonable. We strive to be as accurate as we can with all the rope we cut.

Because of this, our guys in the shop always throw in a few extra feet of rope with every cut.

Now if you really want to get upset about getting what you pay for....take a look and see what the allowance for variation is on gas pumps....

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"Saved the Kids Play Set"

on 2/26/2012 10:26:39 AM

Write your review here: Recently, our kids play set in the back yard was not in use because all the ropes were disintegrating. Calls to the swing set manufacturer (high price) and to the local Home Depot (didn't carry the size rope), did not offer much luck to fix. A search on line and we found Knot and Rope Supply who easily and quickly provided the right rope at an economical cost. The order arrived timely and the product exceeded expectations. It was exactly as advertised. I have saved this fine company in my browser favorites and will be back soon! Thank you!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Replace ropes on kids swings set