Product Reviews

For the product: 3/16" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"BEST ROPE"

on 6/30/2017 6:18:02 PM

Write your review here: I absolutely love knot and rope supply! This is the only place I will buy my rope. They have the best quality and ships fast!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame

"Wonderful"

on 6/17/2017 4:11:56 PM

Write your review here: Love this chord thank you. Great price fast shipped

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame

"Great quality"

on 5/25/2017 4:36:35 PM

Write your review here: Second time I've purchased this size rope, third time purchasing from Knot and Rope as a whole. Used this rope to complete a wall-hanging I started with my last spool. Consistent quality and being able to buy in bulk affordably keep me coming back for me!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame Wall-Hanging

"Very pleased"

on 5/15/2017 8:36:55 PM

Write your review here: Ordered the 3/16 cotton three strand rope for a macrame project. Was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it arrived. The rope was great quality. Will be ordering more.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame wall hangings

"3 strand cotton rope"

on 4/29/2017 10:21:54 PM

Write your review here: I use cotton rope to string toys for parrots. The rope is soft and smooth so it poses no risk of abrasion. Although some birds will chew rope until it breaks without playing with the objects on the rope, my bird as well as the other birds for who I make toys chew the objects on the rope and leave the rope intact. The 3/16 and 1/4 diameters work well with stacks of wooden blocks as well as large Marbella and/or wooden beads, vine balls, etc used as spacers. The rope can be severed by chewing which is an asset if a bird gets his/her toenails stuck in the rope. The rope can be washed in the dishwasher and reused if it's not frayed. I recommend this rope for this purpose without reservation. I also am pleased with the pricing as well as the ability to purchase any length or a spool - an option unavailable in all the other vendors I've found in the Internet.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Bird toys

"Great for Macrame"

on 4/25/2017 4:51:17 PM

Write your review here: This size rope is my favorite for Macramé projects, I find it's the softest!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame projects

"Beware of different dye lots and different rope diameters"

on 4/24/2017 10:10:53 AM

Write your review here: I've ordered 300 LF of this rope twice and then ordered a 600 LF spool as well, all for the same project and if you plan on starting a project, I highly recommend ordering a spool instead of piecemeal like I did because you will get different dye lots (color variations) first 300 ft was almost white, the next 300 ft was creamier and the 600 ft spool was cream/taupe. I will DEFINITELY have to dye my project because the ropes don't match. Not only that the 300 ft are fluffier and softer, the rope on the 600 ft spool is more rough and not as fluffy, it's skinnier than the other ropes I've received that are supposed to be 3/16.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame

"Nautical Rope"

on 4/21/2017 2:04:02 AM

Write your review here: Really nice white cotton nautical rope. Was shipped within a timely fashion, and packaged very well. Thank you.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great macrame rooe"

on 4/19/2017 11:19:29 AM

Write your review here: Perfect rope for macrame! It unravels easily for fringing. I used tons of yardage for a macrame divider curtain. Item comes packaged well and protected so it stays clean. Standard shipping is fairly quick.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame craft

"Great Product"

on 4/18/2017 11:12:26 AM

Write your review here: Wonderful quality rope. Thick and soft.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame

"Nice Rope"

on 4/17/2017 12:58:14 PM

Write your review here: I purchased 200 ft of this rope to make plant hangers. The color is a very smooth neutral white/off white and is very durable feeling. I'm excited to put this rope to good use. It is much higher quality than that of various craft stores. My only complaint would be that the shipping costed almost as much as the rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Plant Hangers

"Cotton Rope 3/16"

on 4/11/2017 11:39:34 PM

Write your review here: Love this product! It's easy for cotton rope to get dirty but this always arrives clean and in great condition! I've ordered multiple times, always great costumer service!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Fiber Artist

"Good value"

on 4/1/2017 7:07:16 PM

Write your review here: The cord is, I feel, a very good value for the money. Let's see if it will do what I want to do. I will try and let you know later.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A quart jar carrier

"3 strand cotton rope"

on 3/31/2017 6:14:55 PM

Write your review here: I give this product 5 stars. 

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Lovely product!"

on 3/31/2017 12:35:14 PM

Write your review here: This rope is beautiful. Perfect color and super soft, with no inconsistencies at all. I don't know how they do it! The price per foot is the cheapest I've found, and even though shipping is pricey it's totally worth it!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame wall hangings

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11