Product Reviews

For the product: 1/4" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"3 ply cotton rope"

on 8/28/2015 12:46:19 PM

Write your review here: Great Bird Toy rope. Be sure to use cotton!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Parrot Toys

"Great Product"

on 8/26/2015 2:24:36 PM

Write your review here: Knot & Rope Supply is my favorite! This product is a great color and size.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame and Weaving

"Exactly what I ordered"

on 8/1/2015 7:17:39 PM

Write your review here: I will be using Knot and Rope as a regular supplier for my start up. The rope is US made and excellent quality

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Pet toys

"1/4""

on 4/29/2015 1:40:21 PM

Write your review here: Exactly as expected

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great!"

on 4/6/2015 8:00:18 PM

Write your review here: I ordered this rope to do macrame. It arrived on a spool, which makes it easy to use and store. It frays at the ends when you cut it so I recommend using tape around the ends when you cut. I also hand dyed much of the rope and it absorbed the colors beautifully.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame - Crafting

"Good rope"

on 3/14/2015 9:10:35 PM

Write your review here: Great for my application.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Check Cord for dog training

"1/4" Cotton Rope"

on 1/27/2015 11:38:20 AM

Write your review here: This rope is good for small dog toys and to weave for toys for larger dog toys.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog toys

"1/4" Cotton"

on 12/26/2014 1:58:37 PM

Write your review here: After returning 4 different separate orders for 100% cotton rope to Amazon because none of them were,(they all had a synthetic core)I found KnotandRope.com. Perfect product received at a more than fair price.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exotic Bird Toys

"great craft rope"

on 12/19/2014 12:04:14 PM

Write your review here: I bought this to use for a crochet rug, and it is perfect!

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Crafts

"Best Rope EVER"

on 12/16/2014 12:04:32 PM

Write your review here: I use this rope for making bowls and it is the best thing I've ever used. Perfect size, beautiful quality, and looks awesome!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Bowl

"Awesome"

on 12/14/2014 9:13:44 PM

Write your review here: The rope is awesome. Great delivery

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Lol

"Great"

on 12/12/2014 8:40:00 AM

Write your review here: Yep - working with Jeff has been great. He is super responsive and orders arrive quickly. Thank you!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Circus

"Woohoo!"

on 12/7/2014 2:51:00 PM

Write your review here: I have received my rope in the mail and am so excited to start crafting! Thank you!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Crafts

"It's rope!"

on 11/15/2014 2:57:19 PM

Write your review here: I used this rope to cover insulation on a steam pipe. I wanted pure cotton rope because the pipe gets darn hot, so I wanted to avoid any synthetics, and pure cotton would only add to the insulation effect of the pipe. It's also beautiful - it's a very soft white, very little color variation. I used white electrical tape to bind any cuts I had to make. Seems to work just fine. If I could go back I would have picked a larger size, but that's not the rope's fault.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wrapping Pipe

"Surprisingly hard to find!"

on 10/24/2014 1:10:11 PM

Write your review here: I needed some pure cotton rope to use in a turkey frying derrick as seen on "Good Eats" with Alton Brown. The idea is that instead of lowering the turkey into the hot oil using a hook while standing over it, you suspend the turkey using rope and pulleys hung from a ladder, and lower it in from a safe distance. Cotton rope is required, because nylon will melt with heat (which is not good eats) but I could not find it at the Depot or my local Mom & Pop hardware store, but these guys have it! Beware that most advertized cotton rope actually has a synthetic core, this stuff is the real deal!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Deep Frying turkey Derrick by Alton Brown

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11