Product Reviews

For the product: 1/4" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Best place for hard to find rope."

on 9/5/2013 1:59:39 AM

Write your review here: I have a traditional 3 man Hawaiian outrigger canoe, that requires cotton ropes of quarter inch thickness or less to hold it together. the rason for this is as it gets wet and dries, the cotton shrinks and binds tighter. Living in the Portland Oregon area metro, I thought cotton ropes would be easy to find, but i was wrong. The kicker was after my last disappointing puchase of ropes mis-labelled as cotton (it had a synthetic core), I went ahead and ordered from knotandrope.com. When I was returning my previous purchase they offered to order me what I was looking for. I asked them if they could do it for the per foot price I paid with knotandrope.com? They replied, "We can't get it for that price!" I am now a knotandrope.com buyer for life.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rigging an outrigger canoe.

"Best place for hard to find rope."

on 8/27/2013 11:52:42 AM

Write your review here: I have a traditional 3 man Hawaiian outrigger canoe, that requires cotton ropes of quarter inch thickness or less to hold it together. The reason for this is as it gets wet and dries, the cotton shrinks and binds tighter. Living in the Portland Oregon metro area, I thought cotton ropes would be easy to find, but i was wrong. The kicker was after my last disappointing purchase of ropes mis-labelled as cotton (it had a synthetic core), I went ahead and ordered from knotandrope.com. When I was returning my previous purchase to the other store, they offered to order me what I was looking for. I asked them if they could do it for the per foot price I paid with knotandrope.com? They replied, "We can't get it for that price!" I am now a knotandrope.com buyer for life.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rigging an outrigger canoe.

"Disappointed With Service"

on 8/27/2013 11:41:24 AM

Write your review here: I accidentally ordered the wrong type of rope. I ordered 1/4" cotton 3 strand when I wanted 1/4" cotton braid. I wanted to return my order as: 1. I didn't want the 3 strand. 2. The 1/4" rope ends I ordered wouldn't begin to fit over the ends of the 3 strand. I was told since my order was only 50' they could not do a return. So I had to spend out more money for the cotton braid which turned out fine, but remember this caveat: don't make a mistake on your order.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Magic Tricks

"Satisfied customer"

on 8/23/2013 2:51:47 PM

Write your review here: I am very pleased with my order from Knot and Rope. I searched many stores for my product and could not find it in stock. I went on line and found it at Knot and Rope. I am very pleased with the product and with the service.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? The rope is to be used to repair the family hammack

"Kittens LOVE this rope!"

on 6/24/2013 12:07:16 PM

Write your review here: I bought this rope to make a custom kitten climbing column - 4 feet tall - to be used by my "foster kittens" (all under 8 weeks old). I love that it's a natural fiber, healthy for little ones. It looks great. They LOVE it. I'm inspired to create MORE things. FABULOUS service and PROMPT delivery too!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A custom kitten climbing column

"1/4 inch cotton rope"

on 6/24/2013 9:34:26 AM

Write your review here: Awesome rope company, very quick shipping, quality cotton rope, I will be dealing more with this company for rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? handmade nautical rope items

"cotton rope"

on 6/18/2013 7:09:42 AM

Write your review here: received just what I ordered 100% cotton can't find it around here.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Useing it to make slow match to light cannon

"1/4 inch cotton rope"

on 5/28/2013 9:14:41 AM

Write your review here: Quick delivery! Thank you!

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Macramé for hanging flowers.

"1/4 inch cotton rope"

on 5/2/2013 10:23:57 AM

Write your review here: Great rope. High quality.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog toy

"Wonderful experience"

on 4/16/2013 11:40:05 AM

Write your review here: Definitely will order from this company again! Great product, cheap and quick shipping!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hammock repair from dog chewing

"Cotton rope"

on 4/1/2013 8:52:33 AM

Write your review here: Better than i thought it was going to be. It is strong and soft to the human touch, and looks great.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Furniture

"Great rope!"

on 3/31/2013 9:09:14 PM

Write your review here: The rope was soft, smooth, and even in color. I bought more a week after I got my first batch I liked it so much.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Rope"

on 3/27/2013 12:08:38 PM

Write your review here: Ordered Sunday. Shipped Monday. Received Tuesday. Amazingly fast. I use this rope for dog toys. It's very soft and easy to work with.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? dog toys

"Very good"

on 3/11/2013 11:13:17 PM

Write your review here: I have been using satin weave 3 stand nylon and needed something clean and nice looking but that could hold a knot. My knots on the nylon rope slid and I was dissatisfied with the hold. The cotton held a good knot, it seemed to keep the knot where I put it. I am very satisfied with the quality and the grip of this rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To tie things

"Delighted!"

on 3/8/2013 5:09:59 PM

Write your review here: Quality awesome! I am thrilled with the rope received. I had seen some at a store near by and their quality could not match what I received!! have recommended to two other friends, Thanks

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Curtains

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11