Product Reviews

For the product: 1" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Big Dog Rope Toy"

on 11/27/2015 10:34:30 AM

Write your review here: At 1" diameter, this rope is BIG . A single slip knot becomes a 3-4" ball of rope. My dog shreds and destroys his toys, so I'm glad to say the simple rope toys I make from this stock last as long or longer than the store bought stuff. Out of the box, I thought the rope smelled a little funny, but it's probably the normal/basic smell of processed rope cotton. So I wash it. This is how I make my rope toys: Tape off the lengths on the rope with duct tape. (20" for a single knot) Cut my lengths with a single sided razor blade. Wash 'em in mild soapy water. Rinse 'em real good. While wet, tie the initial knot n' let 'em air dry. While wet and drying, twist the rope and pull the knot tight/tighter. This rope is too big for more elaborate/tricky knots. They'd be HUGE. Great clean rope for the BIG DOG. Very cost effective.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Big Dog Rope Toys

"Veterinarian Approved"

on 11/13/2015 5:30:17 PM

Write your review here: Fast Shipping. Great Service. I cut it to 5-6 feet. Knot each of the 3 strands then unwind the lay. Over hand in the middle together. Flat braid each side and back braid the ends. It's then soft enough for the dog's teeth to pass through without cutting the strands. Been doing it for years. It lasts a month or so. Dog's Vet. loves it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog tug-of-war toy/dogie dental floss.

"Cotton rope"

on 11/6/2015 1:32:26 PM

Write your review here: Arrived in 2 days! Was exactly as described. It didn't swell in diameter as much as site said was possible however size is perfect for our project. Great service!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative rope on boat dock

"100% cotton rope 1inch"

on 10/26/2015 9:51:03 PM

Write your review here: I was impressed with the delivery time and it was packaged really well. It was exactly as advertised good quality 100% cotton rope.

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Parrot net and toys

"Better Then I Thought I Could Find"

on 9/21/2015 9:50:34 PM

Write your review here: I had been looking for the perfect rope for a project making a decorative mirror in a nautical look. This rope was the PERFECT for this decorative piece. The rope was pretty much what I had dreamed off when this idea popped into my head!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Nautical Mirror

"Trapeze ropes"

on 8/6/2015 10:32:03 AM

Write your review here: Beautiful rope shipped very quickly. Customer service was very helpful.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Trapeze ropes

"1"

on 7/27/2015 9:05:00 PM

Write your review here: I followed a link from another site and found exactly what I wanted. You catalog of available ropes is great and the product shipped immediately

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I am creating a nautical theme fence using 5" dia. poles and this rope.

"1" Cotton Rope"

on 6/26/2015 10:15:47 PM

Write your review here: Received item very quickly in new condition

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative

""

on 5/29/2015 7:24:07 AM

Write your review here: Great product, great service

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Perfect for the trapeze I was making"

on 4/11/2015 12:28:56 PM

Write your review here: Good rope, fast delivery, good service and help with questions

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A Dance Trapeze

"Super strong rope"

on 4/11/2015 9:03:21 AM

Write your review here: Very well made rope. Order a little smaller size than what you want because it seems to be larger after it's cut just like they describe. Cotton rope is hard to find in stores. So happy to find this. Fast shipment, too.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decor

"Just What I Needed"

on 3/31/2015 9:22:43 AM

Write your review here: I am so happy that I found Knot & Rope. I received my 1" 3 strand cotton rope in the mail last week just as promised. I love that it is pet quality rope and is very durable. I use it in my kinkajou's enclosure for her to climb and play on.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exotic animal enclosure for climbing

"Exercise rope"

on 3/18/2015 10:57:22 AM

Write your review here: I purchased this rope to use for training. The 1" diameter is great for grip strength and can be knotted easily for climbing ability if needed. The rope is not irritating to the hands so it can be used for long periods without issue. I keep this rope inside my house so I cannot speak to weathering. All around, great product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise

"Cotton rope"

on 1/27/2015 11:35:51 AM

Write your review here: This rope is great for toys for larger dogs.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog toys

"Wonderful!"

on 1/23/2015 11:54:50 AM

Write your review here: We made a rope ladder for a bunk bed and thie rope is beautiful and strong and functional. So happy with it!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Ladder for Bunk Bed

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9