Product Reviews

For the product: 1" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Love this rope"

on 1/23/2015 8:47:36 AM

Write your review here: I use this cotton rope to make perches and swings for my parrot (Umbrella Cockatoo). Its perfect, well made, not treated. Fast shipment, good quality

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope perches, and "boings" and swings for parrot

"Bluedog"

on 12/22/2014 11:08:27 AM

Write your review here: Looking to play tug-of-war with your dog? This is the softest, nicest rope on his mouth. Buy in length, cut to size, tape ends and let the fun begin!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tug-of-war with dog

"Splices well. Plays hard."

on 11/18/2014 11:35:31 PM

Write your review here: Got this line to make dog toys for my super active young pit-bull mix. It is great. Fun and easy for me to practice splices with this big 3-strand. Fun and easy for my dog to chew on. What more could we ask for?

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog/human exercise

"Fix the dog toys"

on 11/7/2014 11:51:52 AM

Write your review here: Grand for repairing the dog balls that Used to have a rope through them. Best toys for an Airedale puppy to play with an older Jack Russell.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog toys

"Perfect"

on 9/21/2014 9:15:58 AM

Write your review here: Fantastic quality rope that arrive in a very timely manner. Perfect for the nautical wedding styling we were working on and Knot & Rope will definitely be our first stop for all future rope needs!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wedding Styling

"Safe for parrots"

on 8/1/2014 11:21:46 AM

Write your review here: I have been very happy with the quality of the 1 inch all cotton rope. I use it for my medium and large size parrots, not only in their indoor cages, but also outside in the aviary. (Yes, they are spoiled!) This gives them alternative perching options as well as more chew material. I have been buying this rope for several years now and have been completely satisfied with the great service,delivery time and cost. It's a very safe and versatile product for parrots.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Parrot perches and chew toys

"Great Service"

on 7/1/2014 9:15:41 AM

Write your review here: Great service. Quick Delivery. The exact product I wanted and needed

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Railing around pool area

"Soft cotton rope used to assist the farrier with a scared mule."

on 6/20/2014 2:12:19 PM

Write your review here: Greetings Knot and Rope Supply, I recieved my rope and was very happy with the quality and softness of it. The rope was shipped the same day as I ordered it which was pleasently surprising to me. Its working out so well in helping my mule to learn to accept his right rear foot being handled by my farrier. He was hurt at one time and has never gotten over the harsh treatment he received some years ago. But with this nice rope, we are able to get the foot tied up with very little fuss and get the hoof trimmed in no time. Thank You so much for the quality and fast shipping service. Sincerely, Donnajean,{Aka,Deej}Peterson

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I ordered the 1", 16 ft.long cotton rope to assist my farrier with a rescue mule I recently bought. He is a good boy , but does have an issue lifting his rear right foot for the farrier for trimming. He kicks out when that foot is handled. So for his safty and the safty of my farrier, we are using this rope to help the mule by gently tying the leg up. This is humane and even helps to calm the animal. The soft cotton ensures that my mule will not suffer rope burns and the farrier can get the hoof trimmed and the mule released in no time.

"1inch cotton rope"

on 6/16/2014 11:35:08 AM

Write your review here: Easy to order from and order was correct .

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Used in childrens playground

"Awesome "

on 5/26/2014 11:54:08 AM

Write your review here: I purchased the cotton rope to use for trim on my remodeled bathroom. Great price, great product. Love it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Bathroom trim

"Cotton Rope"

on 5/16/2014 3:25:42 PM

Write your review here: The Knot & Rope Company made it very east to get the product we needed. The delivery time was exceptional. Their prices were outstanding as well.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Field Day Activities

"Parrot heaven!"

on 3/17/2014 10:02:59 AM

Write your review here: I used this rope to redo my parrot "playroom". Now if you are a responsible parrot owner, you know that not just any old rope will do. LOL My husband and I string this along the ceiling using eye hooks. Then we hang toys, boings and swings along it. We bought thirty feet so it is quite expansive. It's as much like a forest canopy as we can manage! Our African grey loves it, it keeps her very busy, keeps her from getting bored so she doesn't develop any bad habits. We recently rescued an Eclectus and we are hoping he will learn to use this and love it as well! We originally used the 3/4" rope but it was really too flimsy for this purpose. She kept flipping over. The 1" is very thick and provides great stability as well. You are not going to find 1" thick rope like this anywhere else. I've dealt with Knot and Rope Supply twice now. They are excellent, service minded and the rope got here faster than I expected. I also felt that the price was reasonable considering that you are getting a truly quality product. If you're a parrot owner you want only the best for your babies :) Thank you Knot and Rope Supply!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Play Parrot Canopy

"Trapeze Rope"

on 2/20/2014 4:59:34 PM

Write your review here: The rope is very soft, has a good grip, and easy to splice. I found the 1" diameter a bit too thick for my hands, but maybe it will stretch over time.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Trapeze (circus apparatus)

"Great Service"

on 2/17/2014 4:28:04 PM

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Marking an area

"Ideal for dog toy rope"

on 1/24/2014 9:52:50 AM

Write your review here: This is perfect rope to make toys for my son's pit bull dog. He loves to sling them and the rope size is just right. Back spliced the ends and finished with two figure eight knots in the middle. Five feet of rope makes an almost indestructible toy.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog Toy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9