Product Reviews

For the product: 1" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Great Rope for Dogs"

on 4/6/2013 5:12:44 PM

Write your review here: I made ropes from 1" cotton rope for the dogs at local animal shelter. They loved them. 2 knots on each end for tug-of-war toy or 1 knot in middle and untwist ends & tie knots to make octopus for puppies.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog toys

"1 inch rope"

on 2/26/2013 9:28:52 AM

Write your review here: All is fine. The cotton rope is handles for wooden coffin.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wood Coffin

"Happy happy parrots!"

on 2/2/2013 2:25:16 PM

Write your review here: I buy the one inch cotton rope to make flexible, versatile parrot perches that can be safely destroyed. My order goes in quickly and is delivered quickly. I absolutely adore this safe cotton rope as do the feathered ones. I just cut to length, and wrap around cage bars. I highly recommend this company for every aspect of their product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Parrot perches :)

"Nautical Theme"

on 1/31/2013 3:28:04 PM

Write your review here: The cotton rope (1 inch) is working out perfectly on our new deck, and as I had hoped, it gave it a definite nautical look.Luckily, I was able to get enough information on the web site to determine which kind of rope would be the best for my project. By using rope, I was able to saved a substantial amount of money. I was also very pleased with the service I received - from getting an answer promptly on-line to the rope arriving on schedule. I will definitely be ordering more rope from Knot&Rope when I redo my dock.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I am using the rope as a railing around the pool deck. Drilled holes in the 6x6 posts and pulled the rope them. It looks great.

"Durable dog toys for the really big dog!!"

on 1/25/2013 3:38:37 PM

Write your review here: Knot & Rope's large diameter cotton braided rope is just the thing for making a long-lasting chew toy for large and extra large dogs. My 45 pound Poodle loves his 3/4 inch rope while Pam, the 120 pound 9 month old English Mastiff is all over her 1 inch rope. Plenty of web sources on splicing and whipping the rope. Great quality / fair price / quick delivery.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing 3 to 5 foot lengths for dog chew toys

"One inch cotton rope"

on 1/25/2013 2:55:24 PM

Write your review here: I am disappointed with the lack of tightness in the twist of the rope. It is difficult to knot and am hoping that it does not become so loose as to unwind. I use the rope to restrain horses and other large animals that are being rescued from life threatening situations on our equine medical rescue ambulance. I think I misunderstood exactly how you measure the "size" of rope since it is much larger than what I imagined a so called "one inch" rope would be. The quality of the rope seems adequate...it's the twist that seems too loose.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Rescuing and controlling downed animals during large animal emergency rescues, i.e., trauma, mud, overturned vehicles, etc.

"one inch rope"

on 1/8/2013 9:58:26 AM

Write your review here: I loved the rope but I ordered the wrong size.I should have ordered 1/2 inch as I am using it for purse handles. Live and learn!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Purse Handles

"Love this rope"

on 1/6/2013 11:07:55 PM

Write your review here: Great for kids rope swings, etc. Soft, durable, natural materials.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"4th grade teacher"

on 12/13/2012 6:43:52 PM

Write your review here: This is really big rope, I had no idea it was so heavy!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? games class

"Excellent dog rope toy"

on 12/5/2012 1:23:27 PM

Write your review here: Because the 1 inch measurement is done correctly at the end of the rope it much larger than what is sold on Amazon as a 1 1/8 inch booda rope. So I highly recommend the 1 inch for medium-large dogs.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? pet toy

"1 inch cotton rope"

on 12/4/2012 12:14:28 PM

Write your review here: I was trying to throw together nautical decor for a baby shower a week before it was scheduled, and was frantically looking around for the right rope. This rope was so beautiful and it came so quickly- it was perfect! I want to buy some more for myself.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decor

"Great Service and Product"

on 12/3/2012 10:04:42 AM

Write your review here: This was the first order from your company and we are very happy with the service and product. The 1" rope makes a great dog toy but we cannot find it in town so shopping online is our only choice. We will definitely shop here again.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog Toy

"Cotton Rope 1-inch"

on 10/30/2012 11:27:57 AM

Write your review here: Great feel, size and very well suited for kids Tug-o-War, much softer than the manila ropes. Great customer service and shipping speed and appreciated the suggestion to purchase the end-whipping to keep the rope in tact.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tug-of-War

"money and furniture saver!!!!"

on 10/15/2012 10:43:36 AM

Write your review here: My husband and I have a very Active / destructive 1 year old Australian Shepherd, we were going through 40 dollars a month of toys from Petsmart. That's when I found knot and rope supply and it was a life saver!!!! For $20.20 that's shipping included I bought 10 ft of 1in cotton rope. With that I made 12 tug toys. That's $1.68 a toy!!!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? dog toys

"1 Inch Diameter Cotton"

on 10/4/2012 11:16:17 AM

Write your review here: Exaxctly what I needed. Plain old cotton rope. And you can't find it locally.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Making large dog pull ropes.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9