Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/4" Pro Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Amazing service"

on 5/10/2016 9:19:05 AM

Write your review here: Needed 6 fifteen foot 1 1/4 inch material fast with ends wrapped and they made the impossible happen. Great product and service!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Bridge guides / bannisters

"Uncommon Service & Product"

on 4/25/2016 10:14:44 AM

Write your review here: The introduction video set the stage for a proper and well informed buying experience. Ordering was simple and the well packaged product was here most promptly. Thanks for a great product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wrapped from bumper of a 1959 Willys Wagon as a restoration accessory

"Deck Railings"

on 12/7/2015 7:19:46 PM

Write your review here: We were looking for a unique way to NOT block the beautiful view from our deck so we decided simple rope railings would be the best. The pro manila fits the bill perfectly, was relatively easy to work with, feels extremely sturdy, and hopefully should stand up to the weather for years and years.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Deck railings

"ISC Handyman"

on 11/4/2015 8:02:59 AM

Write your review here: Ordered this product to replace existing landscape item. Product looks good and handled well at installation. Order process was good and delivery very prompt.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Landscape

"Church bell rope"

on 10/24/2015 10:18:22 AM

Write your review here: As a preservation contractor, I often work on projects that require special materials. My most recent project, an 1874 church bell restoration was no exception. The bell hadn't rung (properly) for over 50 years, when the earlier wooden wheel fell apart. After misguided attempts to "make it work", they called me. I built them a new wooden wheel, reworked the bell, and installed Knot & Rope's beautiful 1-1/4 inch Pro Manila Rope, that matched the piece of original rope I found during cleaning. Knot & Rope's service was excellent, their product also excellent, the church congregation extremely happy, and now the bell tolls once again.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Church bell pull rope

"Great climbing rope"

on 7/24/2015 11:32:27 AM

Write your review here: I found exactly what I was looking for and under the price that I was expecting. Thank you.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope for Granddaughter

"Rope for bed swing"

on 12/31/2014 10:21:15 PM

Write your review here: Used to hang bed swing. looks and works awesome. Thanks you Knot & Rope for the help is figuring up what I need.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To hold a full bed swing

"Great product"

on 10/31/2014 8:16:17 AM

Write your review here: Love this for my project. Looks great.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor stairs handrail

"Pro Manila Rope"

on 10/3/2014 3:06:06 PM

Write your review here: I thought Knots and Rope did a great job in serving my needs. You gave me a choice of the regular manila or the artificial Pro Manila which was more appropriate for my needs. The rope is used as a boarder to my front walk way and it looks very nice. You describe it as more durable so I won't have to replace it as often. I give it a 5.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? It serves as a boarder along my front walkway.

"Perfect for the Deck!"

on 7/7/2014 10:07:59 AM

Write your review here: We ordered the 1 inch diameter and were alerted that it was on backorder. I contacted customer service and explained I need it for the family reunion in 7 days. They offered the next size up for only $6.40 more. It arrived in 2 days. It looks great!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? As a swag between posts on our deck.

"Pro Manila 1 1/4"

on 6/16/2014 10:52:46 PM

Write your review here: The Hilton Head Island Noon Lions Club created a Lions Tail guide rope to help the blind and other s navigate the path through our local museum known as Discovery Place. The first time they used real Manila Hemp which swelled and contracted and grew multiple types of molds. It did not come from Rope and Knot and it was of inferior quality. Last year we switched to Pro Manila and it worked wonderfully. This year we tried it again and love the results. No shrink and swell and no mold. We believe it is the answer for our use in this climate. Jim Robinson

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A guide rope along a gravel walk.

"Pro manila 1 1/4"

on 4/27/2014 4:24:53 PM

Write your review here: Material cuts easily with gardeners' loppers as shown in the video. I hit the raw end with a propane torch to melt the end together in order to prevent fraying and the result looks good. I'm using it to replace the same material used as landscape decoration that was wrapped around sets of 3 timbers to simulate wooden nautical bollards. The old line lasted about 10 years.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Landscaping

"Boat trim and number"

on 9/22/2013 8:32:24 AM

Write your review here: This is a perfect solution. I wanted a rope with a classic look but one that would last in a moist, hot, salt-heavy environment: the Caribbean seas for a boat I have been building.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Fender around a classic wooden boat

"Marina"

on 9/22/2013 8:28:29 AM

Write your review here: Hoping this product outlasts natural fiber Manila Rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Rope fence

"Rope review"

on 9/1/2013 5:03:37 PM

Write your review here: We are highly satisfied with the rope we purchased for our little bridge off the deck. We will send a photo in a different email. Thank you Richard Behrmann

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Bridge rail

1 2 3