Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/2" Pro Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"1 1/2 Polypropylene Rope"

on 5/15/2017 5:41:13 PM

Write your review here: I purchased 50 feet of 1 1/2 Polypropylene Rope from Knot and Rope Supply. The product was as advertized and was received within the time frame given. The rope appears to be durable: time will tell when it is exposed to the Southern Arizona sun over the next several years. Bottom Line: I am pleased with the product and service of Knot and Rope Supply and will make future purchased through them without reservation.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Strung from 4 pots for 44 feet on a sharp decline sidewalk to an entertainment area for guest safety

"Nice Products"

on 5/8/2017 8:35:43 AM

Write your review here: Very nice products. The shipping was timely, and the packaging was good. I haven't installed the product yet, but it looks pretty simple. Thanks.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? On a lakefront deck. We wanted a nautical look to the deck.

"Saylor South Handrails"

on 4/15/2017 2:38:18 PM

Write your review here: Awesome Customer Service with great insight on product selection. Quality product recieved

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Stairwells

"Awesome"

on 4/9/2017 7:42:33 PM

Write your review here: Great website with enough info to help me buy exactly the right parts/rope I needed. I made a rope banister for my beach house staircase. Easy to buy, shipped quickly, perfect condition and great quality products.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Banister

"Amazing look and Feel!"

on 3/26/2017 7:45:27 PM

Write your review here: I have been looking for a natural rope alternative. I have tried other synthetic rope out there and this product comes the closest to emulating the look of natural twisted rope. The feel of the pro manilla is great as well, it is very easy on the hands, it doesn't have the bristly stubbornness of natural fibers.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative Ropework

"Great products, terrific service"

on 3/25/2017 12:06:54 PM

Write your review here: Delightful company to deal with. Order came in a timely fashion. Would like to see them use a shipper other than Fedex for international purchases. Shipping was as much as the product! Perhaps UPS?

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Nice quality...AWESOME customer service"

on 12/26/2016 4:39:24 PM

Write your review here: I was buying this rope to attach to my daughters swing set. She is really into gymnastics and they have a climbing tip at gymnastics. I wasn't exactly sure what to get. After I placed my order, I called customer service and made 2 changes to it. They didn't have an attitude and wore more than happy to get me what I wanted. I have a happy little girl. Now she can stop telling everybody she can climb the pole aka fireman's pole 😳.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Swing set

"Rope Fence"

on 12/21/2016 8:29:31 AM

Write your review here: I wanted to build a rope fence for my back yard and used the 1 1/2 pro manila rope and it turned out great.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Fence for backyard

"Good stuff- but better people"

on 8/22/2016 5:18:50 PM

Write your review here: This rope was perfect for my needs - a long handrail to help kids get up and down a riverbank. The help from the folks at Knot and Rope was even better - they helped me pick the right type and size of rope, and they even advised me on the right kinds of knots and splices.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Handrail on a riverbank

"Gym rope"

on 8/2/2016 6:05:32 PM

Write your review here: I was looking for a gym rope to use outdoors for my kids to climb on. If you get one from an athletic place, they are twice the price as Knot & Rope. I selected a rope that was the same measurements as a gym rope but the pro Manila material instead of regular Manila since the pro is more durable. And mine will last longer without fraying and expanding. Super happy with this product. 

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? An outdoor gym rope

"Love the Manila Pro Rope"

on 8/1/2016 8:59:18 AM

Write your review here: We had our first party after installing a 1 1/2 inch Manila Pro handrail around our deck yesterday, and other than the rain, it was a huge success. The heavy rope with end-whipping gives our deck a nautical feel and a sense of security near the edge and up the stairs. Customer service was wonderful as we struggled to figure out how much rope and what kind of hardware we would need for our vision. I ended up calling back 3 times as I learned how to use the rope and available hardware to its best advantage. The rep was very patient and accommodating. The videos on the website are also very helpful for first-timers working with a large rope. My only mistake was not realizing that a large diameter rope takes more length to go around a post than a clothesline does, but fortunately, we were still able to make the custom-cut length work for us.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Deck railing.

"Pro Manila for outdoor railing"

on 7/29/2016 10:24:58 AM

Write your review here: Ordered three sections of Pro manila for outdoor railing project to replace 7 year old Manila rope. 1.5" diameter with end whipping. Received within two days...workmanship perfect...lengths perfect...looks fantastic. Would def recommend pro manila instead of manila...more clean look and should wear much better. Very happy.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor railing

"Neighborhood knockout"

on 7/24/2016 6:47:10 PM

Write your review here: I purchased your rope and decorative hardware for a railing around my deck and it has been a neighborhood knockout! I have had several (envious) neighbors inquire as to where I got the materials and I quickly gave them your name. Thank you so much for making such high quality, beautiful products available!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Deck railing

"Rope railing"

on 6/12/2016 4:58:29 PM

Write your review here: Quality hardware to anchor the Pro Manila 1.5" rope, fasteners held great. Perfect for a nautical looking railing!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Roped railing posts.

"New rope"

on 6/3/2016 12:23:43 AM

Write your review here: I received the shipment early and I'm not ready to put it in place yet, however the open box has been in my living room because it's so darn cool! I'm replacing my deck at my lake home and my plan is to run this rope twice around the entire deck instead of the most common 2x2 pickets my vision for this project should be nothing short of amazing!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Deck railing

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9