Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/2" Pro Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Good Product"

on 8/2/2015 10:29:02 PM

Write your review here: Happy with the product. Arrived in a timely manner, the rope is a perfect texture and diameter for 15' rope ascents

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? crossfit training

"Rope Review 1 1/2 PRO manila"

on 6/25/2015 12:44:24 PM

Write your review here: The rope is just as expected. It arrived in a timely manner and is perfect for our needs.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Roping off stairs in venue

"Great product"

on 6/12/2015 6:39:29 AM

Write your review here: I am using this rope for a landscape project and it looks beautiful. A few years ago I used hemp for another project but it deteriorated due to the weather. I am looking forward to this rope holding up in spite of the weather. The order was placed on a Tues and I received it on Sat which was a pleasant surprise. I intend to place another order soon to replace the old hemp rope project.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscaping and handrail

"1 1/2" Pro Manila for Landscape is 5 stars"

on 6/7/2015 8:04:15 AM

Write your review here: This product is what i have been looking for. Iused it for landscaping design. All the people that walk by my house love the look that i given to my pool area.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscape

"Exactly as Expected"

on 5/8/2015 11:15:10 AM

Write your review here: It's really that simple. This rope is exactly as it is advertised. I'm happy with went with the Pro Manila because it is smooth to the touch.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? This is at the top of an outdoor staircase to keep the dog in.

"Custom Swinging / Hanging Bed"

on 5/4/2015 3:18:51 PM

Write your review here: I have worked with Manila Rope, creating handrails for my clients. I needed a rope that looked like the real thing, but didn't have an odor, wasn't oily or rough in texture. I was creating a suspended bed for a teenage girl and using Pro Manila Rope was just what I needed for this project. Never working with Pro Manila Rope before, it was time to talk with the staff at Knot and Rope and get the pro's and con's. It couldn't have been any easier. It did take some adjusting, to figure out just how much a knot will compress. But once I got the first set of knots at the right height, the rest were easy. There will be some more adjusting in the near future, due to the additional weight and use. Overall, highly recommended!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Custom Built Swinging Bed

"GREAT SERVICE"

on 4/7/2015 6:46:01 PM

Write your review here: THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST SERVICE AND DELIVERY I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN QUITE SOMETIME. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY TO EVERYBODY THAT NEEDS YOUR TYPE OF PRODUCT. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE GREAT SERVICE!! GARY SIEBERT

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? PATIO BORDER

"Stairway Banister"

on 4/7/2015 10:36:52 AM

Write your review here: 1.5" Pro Manila is the perfect rope for out newly remodeled basement. We carpeted and sheet rocked and need the perfect banister as one of the finishing touches. This is PERFECT! We matched it with the black brackets. Absolutely beautiful and the 1.5 inch was without a doubt the correct size to use.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Interior Stairway Banister for our finished basement.

"Product Review"

on 3/9/2015 5:40:56 PM

Write your review here: This is an awesome product and quite easy to work with considering the large diameter. It also comes with a reasonable price tag. Knot & Rope Supply was very helpful with instructional vido's on they're web site and shipped without delay. There was a shipping issue (No Fault of Knot & Rope Supply Co.) When I contacted Knot & Rope Supply via email to inform them of my concern i was suprised at the response i recieved. The lady from customer service came across quite rude in her response, quoting the shippers policies, using words with large cap and bold letters as thought she were speaking loudly. Had she really read my email she would have known that i had contacted the shipper prior to contacting customer service. Aside from the customer service issue Knot & Supply provides quality products at reasonable prices.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Railings

"Good product and good experience"

on 12/9/2014 1:13:37 PM

Write your review here: I bought the Pro Manila 1 1/2" rope to put on 4x4 posts as a barricade along my driveway. It looks like sisal but should outlast the sisal it replaced (which had rotted). The shipment came quickly and shipping cost less than I expected. It's a good product, and I'll use it on a set of crossover steps when the two sisal ropes there rot out.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscape barracade

"Perfect Imitation!"

on 11/21/2014 3:26:23 PM

Write your review here: I ordered this rope for a client of mine who has a house on the water and wanted to add a nautical look by using manila rope as a hand rail. I found this resource, ordered a sample and decided it is perfect in that it has the authentic look of real manila rope and yet is softer to the touch and durable. It was in stock when we ordered it and the company was most helpful in answering all my questions.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Interior hand rail

"Dissapointed"

on 11/18/2014 4:38:02 PM

Write your review here: I ordered the Manila 1-1/2 rope before as excellent product. This time I decided to go to the Pro-Manila version but the size was not even reaching 1-1/4. Contact Customer Service and they said "ALL the pro manila runs a little small". If an smaller was the need, I was picking the smaller size.

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Tiki bar

"Great climbing rope!"

on 9/24/2014 9:54:52 PM

Write your review here: I bought this 1.5 inch synthetic "pro manilla" rope for climbing and I love it. It's much easier on the hands than real manilla ropes I've used and has minimal shedding. The eye splice made it very easy to hang in my tree. Buy this rope!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Very Good Realism!"

on 9/22/2014 7:01:13 PM

Write your review here: My sisal rope guard rails on my dock kept deteriorating quickly, which was very frustrating. I decided to try this faux Manila rope and was very pleasantly surprised at it's realism, when it arrived. This looks wonderful and I suspect will last a LOT longer than the real thing did!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dock railing

"Promanila"

on 9/8/2014 9:49:30 AM

Write your review here: Replacing another brand of synthetic rope on a pier. Looks like manila and though difficult was able to braid into a "manrope" knot for decorative ends. Not able to do this with other synthetic ropes.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Pier railing

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9