Product Reviews

For the product: Climbing Rope Clamp - 1 1/2"
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Treehouse climbing rope"

on 5/22/2017 1:56:57 PM

Write your review here: The Customer Service Rep was extremely helpful in guiding me to the right product for my needs. I have 2 of these top clamps for my black 1 1/2 ropes. The CS rep taught me to order double the length to account for climbing knots which was just perfect. These clamps are strong - I am using them with 2 1/2 x 3' axle strapping (Amazon) around the limb to prevent girting. I also bought large screw links (local hardware) to connect these clamps to the axle strapping. These clamps look like they will weather well next to the treehouse.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Treehouse climbing rope

"Great piece of equipment"

on 4/3/2017 8:40:07 AM

Write your review here: This clamp is very sturdy! I've had 250 pound clients climbing on the rope and it is rock solid.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Clamp for climbing rope"

on 3/21/2017 9:55:29 AM

Write your review here: This clamp is a must if you want a good, professional-looking climbing rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? climbing rope

"perfect"

on 12/21/2016 6:11:06 PM

Write your review here: Clamps attached perfectly. Ropes were ready to put up in the Gym immediately

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? rope climbing

"Great Clamp"

on 4/30/2016 8:21:40 AM

Write your review here: Clamp was easy to install and works great.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Great Rope for Crossfit"

on 4/12/2016 8:30:54 AM

Write your review here: Best priced rope and very high quality. I will tell friends about this site. Staff is Great!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope climbing in crossfit

"Climbing rope clamp"

on 3/8/2016 11:34:31 AM

Write your review here: Very solid bracket

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope

"Perfect"

on 1/19/2016 2:48:24 PM

Write your review here: This was perfect to suspend the rope for climbing.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing Rope

"Excellent hardware"

on 11/20/2015 1:16:20 PM

Write your review here: Excellent fit and finish on this hardware. Nice that you can buy the clamp with a small length of rope. I only needed it for pull ups so this was the perfect product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise

"Quality product, but a little over-priced"

on 10/6/2015 2:24:23 PM

Write your review here: I am happy with the construction quality, but the price is a little much considering its merely a piece of metal and a few bolts.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope in a home gym

"Great Clamp!"

on 7/29/2015 4:57:42 AM

Write your review here: I purchased this clamp with a 1 1/2" thick rope so I could perform sandbag pulls. The clamp came attached to the rope when I purchased the rope. It's beefy and looks like it will hold up to use of use.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Fitness

"Perfect!"

on 12/27/2014 4:10:32 PM

Write your review here: Every time I order something I am skeptical that it will actually be as advertised but let me tell you that EVERYTHING that I ordered was exactly the way it was advertised and they even put the clamps on the rope for me! Seriously the best quality you will find!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hanging platform bed frame!

"Super sturdy rope clamp"

on 12/15/2014 1:24:48 PM

Write your review here: This is a fantastic product. The construction is very solid throughout, and the rope end definitely feels secure. I attached two of them to a 15 foot Rogue rig in my backyard, and haven't been able to stop using them since they went up 3 days ago. Buy American!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Conditioning

"Disappointment !!"

on 6/16/2014 9:08:59 AM

Write your review here: When I went back to Rouge to look at other products I found out all their prices are better then knot and ropes now!!

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Crossfit

"Climbing Rope Clamp"

on 11/26/2013 10:55:36 PM

Write your review here: The clamp seems to be very good quality. Even though we felt it was a little pricey. If it's still in good condition a year from now, we'll feel it was a good value.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing Rope

1 2