Product Reviews

For the product: 1/4" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Rope for Scout Projects"

on 4/8/2013 10:45:14 AM

Write your review here: Purchased 1,200 of 1/4" manilla for scout projects. Arrived quickly, good pricing and appears to be good material. Oils are a bit irritating to the eyes and hands. Quality control is a bit weak, the diameter of the rope varies considerably and drops as low as 5/32", making the rope significantly weaker in spots and making uneven appearing lashings. Order a thicker rope if you will be relying on the strength of the specified diameter. If not for the thin spots, I would have ranked a four.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Boy Scout Pioneering Projects

"Excellent"

on 3/19/2013 10:33:32 PM

Write your review here: Great product, Exactly as described. Great Price.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? DIY projects

"1/4"

on 3/18/2013 1:44:19 PM

Write your review here: Great service and exactly what I wanted. Thanks!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Manila Hemp Rope"

on 12/12/2012 5:17:56 PM

Write your review here: Your staff was very knowledgable and helpful in determining the size and type of rope that I needed. I received my order within a couple of days of placing the order. I will recomend your company to family and friends.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? An antique rope bed.

"great value"

on 12/11/2012 10:55:36 AM

Write your review here: We have ordered 3,000 feet of this rope for use on our Christmas tree farm. Although stiffer than the nylon rope we have used in the past, it is also 1/3 of the price. At the volume we use, We will definitely re-order. I holds knots very well, which is certainly a concern when customers may be driving great distances at highway speeds with a 15 foot fir tied atop their vehicle.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Christmas tree tie-downs

"Great product, great price, lots of info"

on 12/7/2012 9:26:08 AM

Write your review here: I was looking to wrap my heating pipes in hemp rope (or something like that), and i came across Knot & Rope. Honestly it was the design of the site that drew me in (to me that shows they care about what they're doing), but the price of the rope if was nailed it down. When I received the rope in the mail, I opened it and noticed a bit of an oily smell, so I decided to check the details of the product, and sure enough, they have a note telling you its a naturally occurring odor, that will fade.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wrapping heat pipes

"Great"

on 11/19/2012 2:16:11 PM

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? wedding decor

"Varied selection of ropes"

on 10/11/2012 9:07:51 AM

Write your review here: The 200' of manila rope that I bought was delivered quickly, and was not easily available at other sites.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? hobby work

"Good price/rope"

on 10/3/2012 1:31:30 PM

Write your review here: The same amount of rope would have been nearly $60 at either of the two big-chain home improvement stores. It was $31.50 here, with shipping included! Shipped fast, was here the 2nd day after we ordered it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decoration/around the house needs

"What a deal!"

on 9/28/2012 10:47:33 AM

Write your review here: Great company...fast shipping, tough product, good price, and user friendly site...Will definitely be back!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Interior decor

"OK product."

on 9/24/2012 8:24:18 PM

Write your review here: I singed the stray strands to make the rope smoother to handle.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Teaching young kids about ropes/knots.

"Super!!!"

on 9/21/2012 12:19:07 PM

Write your review here: It was easy to order. Fast delivery. Exactly the color of rope that was online. Perfect!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Crafts

"lashing rope"

on 8/7/2012 11:17:31 AM

Write your review here: Couldn't believe how fast I received my order: Less than 48 hours! Excellent service and product!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? lashing projects/platforms, etc.

"good rope"

on 8/5/2012 8:40:19 PM

Write your review here: We use manilla rope in our lashing projects. This rope builds platforms that carry a lot of weight. We even make bridges. With only rope and wood its amazing how much you can make! Tani Prero Camp Yaalozu

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Building, Lashing Projects

"1/4 manila rope"

on 7/24/2012 10:42:07 AM

Write your review here: Very quick turn-around time, nicely coiled, good color, will order from them again.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Boy Scouts

1 2 3 4 5 6