Product Reviews

Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Great rope, great service!"

on 10/10/2017 9:12:51 PM

Write your review here: I bought this for a tree swing. I bought 2 lengths of rope with an eye splice on each end so that I can swap out swing seats from the ground (brach is 20' up). The rope isn't stretchy or slippery. The eye splices are done well. I would definitely recommend this product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree swing

"Perfect"

on 7/12/2017 8:38:30 AM

Write your review here: We ordered this rope with 2 eye splices so we could hang a tree swing. It came quickly and is perfect! The eye splices made it super easy to loop around the tree branch and connect to the swing. This was just what we were looking for. I would definitely order from this company again!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree swing

"Great Rope and Service"

on 5/21/2017 9:23:38 PM

Write your review here: Called customer service before buying the rope. Was considering nylon rope and the lady on the phone explained the differences the different styles of rope. Was able to use the information given to me to land on poly-combo rope. Got an eye splice for ease of hanging over the 30ft limb and was a breeze. Great product, Great service.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tire Swing

"5/8 Poly Combo Rope"

on 12/21/2016 8:15:35 AM

Write your review here: Needed to replace the stopping rope systems on my course. searched around for a bit, found this place, read some reviews, then ordered some rope..850ft, all together, i think..? but anyway.. used it on my course and haven't had a problem yet. Pretty happy with the quality of the rope. the only thing is that it seems it takes a LONG time for this rope to STRETCH to its FINAL FORM.. compared to other ropes i have used in the past.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Zipline in KY (The best around)

"As if my life depends on it"

on 10/4/2016 6:57:49 AM

Write your review here: Going off a high rise building is never a great idea but when the job calls for it, safety is the most important issue. The owner took the time to personally take my order to insure I had the proper rappelling and safety line for my needs. The only thing that impressed me more than his knowledge and customer service was the quality of the rope he chose. I give this company an A++ and would recommend to anyone that decides to hang around with their life in the balance. GO TRUMP!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rappelling and safety line Fortis ending of high-rise buildings

"5/8"

on 8/23/2015 7:53:51 PM

Write your review here: High strength rope. Unravels a bit more than some other poly that I have used in the past. Made it hard to put an eye splice on one end.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Will be used to pull 3/4" diameter electric cables thru service conduit.

"Professional Experience"

on 7/15/2014 4:20:56 PM

Write your review here: The product was back ordered, when I called for information I reached a real person who gave me an E T A. The shipment arrived within the time he quoted.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Spider web climb to tree house

"It's the good stuff"

on 3/28/2014 8:49:53 AM

Write your review here: I bought the rope for my niece and nephew. We are building a climbing rope and a tire-swing for them. I'm pretty sure the rope will outlast their desire to climb trees and swing, but they will enjoy the heck out of these toys for many yrs to come. I used the suggestions provided by the website for which line to choose. The whole process was very easy!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing station/tire swing

"Low stretch rope"

on 11/3/2013 9:23:35 PM

Write your review here: I was looking for a low stretch rope to stabilize some extension ladders.The sales rep told me that polyester generally had the least stretch, but a combo rope that that they had was made with polyester on the outside for abrasion resistance,and a polypropylene core that was stretch resistant too, but lower in cost than solid polyester. The shipment arrived as promised, and performed as described. I was very pleased.It was cheaper than other suppliers I could find on the web except for one whose smallest order quantity was 1000 feet.

Knot & Rope NOTE.........
This rope really doesn't count as a low stretch rope due to it's construction. Three strand ropes like this typically are pretty stretchy by design...so if you need a low stretch rope you might want to consider some other options. Call us at 419-873-8300 for some ideas....

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Rate this product: