Product Reviews

For the product: 5/8" Pro Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Nice product"

on 11/24/2017 8:24:28 PM

Write your review here: I am very pleased with the quality of the product

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I don't know what I'm going to use it for. I changed my mind on my original plan.

"Pro manila rope"

on 9/22/2017 6:38:54 PM

Write your review here: Great service and the only place I could find with pro manila rope by the foot. Thanks

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope fence on golf course line

"Tree swing success"

on 7/9/2017 8:57:00 AM

Write your review here: I was in search of a rope that we could use for a tree swing and this worked beautifully. I found other ropes and showed my wife a braided blue and white rope and a red and white rope and asked which one do you like better, she said isn't there one that's more natural looking? She's a photographer and wanted to take pictures of the kids on the tree swing so a more natural looking rope was mandatory. It's been about two weeks now since I installed the tree swing and the kids love it. The rope is performing well, it hasn't stretched a bit. I was surprised at how reasonable the cost was of this rope. It was actually less than other ropes that I was looking at which were available at the big box stores around the corner from me. Delivery was very quick since I live in Ohio. The rope was used in conjunction with a metal swivel and threaded clip so we could remove the swing seat and hook on other swings like a tire or a hammock swing. Here's a link to a picture of the tree swing that my talented wife took. https://m.facebook.com/katrinawinterphotography/photos/a.2034799250078108.1073741836.2029490540608979/2310505185840845/?type=3&source=48

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A 40' tree swing.

"Amazing look and Feel!"

on 3/26/2017 7:44:36 PM

Write your review here: I have been looking for a natural rope alternative. I have tried other synthetic rope out there and this product comes the closest to emulating the look of natural twisted rope. The feel of the pro manilla is great as well, it is very easy on the hands, it doesn't have the bristly stubbornness of natural fibers.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative Ropework

"Perfect rope"

on 1/17/2017 9:44:44 AM

Write your review here: Perfect rope to use for a swing I build that hangs from a branch 20 feet above the ground.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree swing seat

"Great product"

on 8/16/2016 3:58:33 PM

Write your review here: Upon receiving my order, I found the shipment contained the incorrect size rope from what I had ordered. After contacting Customer service, they had me send a picture of the sent rope next to a ruler to verify the incorrect size. As we needed our rope ASAP, Knot & Rope Supply sent the correct size out right away and we received it the next day! For that quick save, I was pleased with the customer service. The product is excellent.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Porch swing

"Pro Manila"

on 5/27/2016 12:44:15 AM

Write your review here: I purchased this rope for some 25 foot tall swings I made from highway lamp poles. The look and feel is very nice. Loop splice and knots were easily accomplished. The feel to the hand is excellent. Very pleased with this rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? 25 foot tall single seat swings with board seats.

"Pro Manila rope"

on 5/13/2016 9:17:18 AM

Write your review here: The 5/8 pro Manila rope was the perfect choice for our tree swing rope! The product REALLY has a real manila rope look and we had no issues tying knots. Parents look no further, it's worth it!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree swing

"Pro Manila"

on 8/23/2015 12:49:37 PM

Write your review here: Very nice company and items were of great quality

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscape

"Bingo!"

on 7/24/2014 10:27:27 AM

Write your review here: Now I know where to go for any length of any rope of any kind. The descriptions were exact and even excellent pictures were provided so I knew exactly what I was getting. Their website is a pleasure to use and they were quick to deliver. This is THE place to go for ropes of any sort. I am delighted.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To tie up heavy vines of wisteria and climbing hydrangea. I needed rope that will last for years and now I have it. How often do you get exactly what you need when you need it!

"Rope"

on 5/30/2014 6:22:39 PM

Write your review here: Looking for outside rope went with Pro Manila, watch your vidio about Manila rope just what we needed.THANKS KNOT& ROPE

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscaping around the wifes flowers looks great