Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/2" Rope End Cap
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Love them but they need modification"

on 8/4/2016 5:51:02 PM

Write your review here: I bought two end caps and 3 open ended in black for an exterior rope hand rail. I am buying them again.to add a 2nd rope handrail with leftover rope. The issue is the screws to attach them are a small diameter and I did not trust them to hold in case someone needed the rope to break a fall. So I purchased some SS screws in a larger size, drilled out the holes in the brackets and viola. I am DIY amateur and the process was very easy once I got the screw sizes and used the correct size bit. I clamped each one to a table, drilled the hole out and now it is both beautiful and secure.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Exterior Rope Handrail

"Great fit only 1 size in darker finish"

on 2/22/2016 6:25:53 PM

Write your review here: Bought 2 to use as ends for a rope curtain rod. They look great and work great. 2 downsides, only 1 size in the dark finish and its a tad big. and non of the screws matched. Plus the screws attaching it are not long enough to go through drywall and into studs. After I got my own screws it worked perfectly!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Rope curtain rod ends

"Rope end caps and brackets, manilla rope"

on 1/17/2015 8:14:58 PM

Write your review here: Items arrived quickly, excellent quality, very happy with my purchase

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Handrail

"Nice Final Touch!"

on 11/21/2014 3:35:36 PM

Write your review here: The chrome end caps were unfortunately out of stock when our order was placed so the delay went from 2-3 weeks to 8-10 but the company handled the situation well by reassuring me that they would come in and were good with the following up. Once received all was forgotten because the shine, weight and simple design of the product made the wait well worth it. On top of that they supply on line a very simple "how to" video which answered any questions our contractor might have had...very pleased with the result.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Interior hand rail

"Great!"

on 11/21/2014 8:37:04 AM

Write your review here: We used this to create a rope railing for our basement steps. We also used a cotton rope and it looks great!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Railing

"Awesome"

on 7/18/2014 3:02:42 PM

Write your review here: i thought these might be a bit expensive, but they look wonderful do an excellent job of holding the rope. As the saying goes "you get what you pay for"

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hand rail for the steps to the lake house.

"deck trim"

on 3/19/2014 7:52:53 AM

Write your review here: I bought the end caps in the summer of 2013 and installed them right away. One of the finest chrome plated pieces I've bought.They look excellent even after beeing outside thru this past Buffalo,NY winter.Have had many comments on how nice they look. Would highly recommend them.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? porch railing

"home improvement project"

on 3/16/2014 10:22:25 PM

Write your review here: Beautiful piece. Came with screws. Can't wait to put it together.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? stair handrail

"Rope railing"

on 2/3/2014 9:26:54 PM

Write your review here: A perfect end to our stairway rope railing.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"1.5"

on 9/3/2013 9:16:05 AM

Write your review here: Outstanding! Easy to work with and good quality.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope handrail

"end caps"

on 4/21/2013 2:57:00 PM

Write your review here: high quality, excellent craftsmanship

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? rope railing

"Rope end cap-beautiful"

on 10/10/2012 10:28:37 AM

Write your review here: We purchased the rope end caps to install a railing out of rope. We live near the ocean and wanted to integrate the maritime theme without taking over the style of the house. This was the perfect fit. Installation was easy, but the screws do not sit flush to the metal and are not long enough. Easy fix, buy new screws! Waiting for the end caps to arrive was the worst part since we got an email stating a 2 week delay that turn out to be a month. So plan ahead.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Railing up a back set of stairs

"Rope end cap"

on 10/9/2012 11:09:47 AM

Write your review here: Silver finish wore off of one side. I put this side down so no one would see it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? rope hand rail for stairs

"Excellent"

on 5/18/2012 11:24:12 AM

Write your review here: Excellent Company....Excellent Service....and Excellet Products. I will definetely use this company again and recommend any-one who is looking for good quality rope and hardware to order from Ropes & Knots. A special thank you to John (the owner)

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? walkway