Product Reviews

For the product: 3/8" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Great Service"

on 3/11/2017 6:58:53 PM

Write your review here: My husband designs and builds claw posts we donate to our local animal shelter to auction off as fundraisers. Everyone loves his posts, especially the lucky kitties that get one! The rope holds up better than anything we have used before, and it looks nice as well. The service is fast and online ordering makes it very easy. We are very satisfied customers!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Cat claw posts

"MANILA SIZE"

on 2/25/2017 11:01:11 AM

Write your review here: MANILA IS GOOD QUALITY. HOWEVER 7/16 IS UNAVAILABLE FOR SOME REASON .

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? COMMERCIAL SWORDFISH HARPOON FISHERY

"Good Product"

on 12/21/2016 10:55:47 AM

Write your review here: My husband makes Cat Claw Posts to sell and also donates to animal shelters. This rope holds up well to the use and people all comment about how nice the posts are.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Cat claw posts

"Detroit Boat Races"

on 8/6/2016 11:22:38 PM

Write your review here: We use the rope to secure buoys for the Unlimited Boat races on the river, Your price and prompt delivery is why we order from you

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Detroit Boat Races!

"good product"

on 4/29/2016 9:26:29 AM

Write your review here: My overall feeling is this is a good company and the rope I received was very good quality manila. It had a bit of a "petroleum" smell, but that dissipated after several days. I wish they provided tracking info on this item when shipped-fortunately, when it was delivered, it was right before I was to be out for the day so I was able to accept delivery.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? I wrapped it around some furniture risers to give them a nautical look.

"Manila rope"

on 3/8/2016 10:35:30 AM

Write your review here: Great selection, very good service

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I'm roping a rope bed

"Rope"

on 1/19/2016 9:35:00 PM

Write your review here: Good quality. I would buy from them again

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tarp on 1942 Dodge army truck

"Colored and manila rope"

on 1/19/2016 12:51:03 PM

Write your review here: I love this company !! They ship my orders quickly and they're always perfect. The price for all their rope is way below others. The colored rope is the best !!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Pilings

"Everything arrives so fast !"

on 12/16/2015 5:44:14 AM

Write your review here: Used the 3/8 Manila to make a disc fender. Came out great. The rope was really easy to work with. Thanks again and again for the spectacular service, speedy delivery, and great rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Disc fender

"Late shipment"

on 10/23/2015 1:40:16 PM

Write your review here: 3 week ahead planning for the product to come, call rep, and knowing label was print, but never shipped after 16 days.

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Pioneering

"Perfect!"

on 9/29/2015 1:26:32 PM

Write your review here: I ordered the 3/8 inch manila rope and i am really pleased with the purchase. It is just what i needed for a home project.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Rope Deals"

on 8/17/2015 9:20:33 AM

Write your review here: We purchased the 3/8" rope. The site is very easy to use and the rope came in very quickly! It was a great deal and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a specific type of rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Nautical/ Pier Cake Stand

"Cargo net for rope course"

on 7/20/2015 11:32:23 AM

Write your review here: We used this rope to tie a custom cargo net for our tree house. It supports the weight just fine but I was surprised that while I was toeing the net, the diameter of the rope varied quite a bit. In some places it got down to about 1/4 in and in some parts the rope was 1/2 in. It made tying the knots in the cargo net a little more interesting that expected but ultimately it worked fine.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Cargo net for rope course and tree house.

"The perfect cargo net"

on 7/9/2015 3:17:50 PM

Write your review here: This ended up being the perfect size for a cargo net for the kids to climb on. The 1/4 in was too thin, it hurt their hands and feet. The 1/2 in was so thick, that too much length was lost toeing the knots, so this ended up being the Goldilox size. The net I made is 5 feet wide, and 20 feet tall, with 10" squares. My kids are 11 and 13 and it is perfect. It's wide enough for them to both go up at the same time to race, and the rope is thick enough that they don't always have to wear shoes when they climb it. Just enough give in the rope to make it a challenge to climb. I could see this rope working well in other pioneering applications as well, but is not as good as the 1/4 for the lashings of small diameter posts less than 3 in in diameter.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Cargo net for tree house entry and exit.

"Good product"

on 6/27/2015 6:24:35 PM

Write your review here: Order came quickly, well packaged and labeled. Clean quality product. Good place to buy bulk rope supply.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Camping, farm, outfitting

1 2 3