Product Reviews

For the product: 3/8" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Consistency"

on 5/7/2015 4:40:18 PM

Write your review here: I was very pleased when my order arrived. The manila is a true manila, and had a consistent tight weave through the entire 475' that I used to wrap a supporting post in our living room. Delivery was timely, and product exactly as shown. I would order again in an instant for any other projects!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Wrapping a supporting post

"Scout / Pioneering Projects"

on 5/1/2015 9:13:15 AM

Write your review here: Great quality and quick delivery. We purchased some large diameter manila (2" and 3/4") and a lot of small diameter stock for scouting pioneering projects. It worked so well, we expanded our projects and bought more 3/8" stock. It surpassed my expectations for quick delivery and quality. There are so many cheap (fake manila / sisal) and inexpensive options on the web. I'm happy to have found a trusted, inexpensive and high quality option.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Scouting / Pioneering Projects

"Just right"

on 4/13/2015 8:26:45 AM

Write your review here: Rope just as described and I received my order very promptly

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? making an decorative ottoman from a used tire

"WONDERFUL"

on 3/16/2015 1:07:19 AM

Write your review here: I purchased the 3/8"manila rope for many reasons. The past couple weeks I used it as a guide line for tree removal.Works great in tight residential area's. It is strong,flexiable,and reliable. It also feels good in your hands, being a natural product, which is GREAT!!! Works good for very many garden projects also due to it's size.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? tag line for tees and tools, hanging baskets, plant support in the graden,decoration, fun for the grand kids...

"Value and Quality"

on 2/23/2015 5:20:00 PM

Write your review here: Great price for a rope that exceeds the quality you can buy anywhere else.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Block and tackle in my shop.

"Good way to get specialized cuts of rope"

on 1/23/2015 2:51:02 PM

Write your review here: Well pleased, cut to length at resonable price even with shipping.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Special Purpose

"Excellent"

on 10/24/2014 10:38:36 AM

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Crafts

"Great job"

on 10/2/2014 4:48:00 PM

Write your review here: I had a project with a deadline and was ordering additional product, rope is as described and arrived in record time, great job!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative project

"3/8"

on 7/18/2014 10:32:37 AM

Write your review here: I have four cats who are experts at shredding their scratching posts. I ordered 335 ft. of Manila roping to restore the shaggy posts. The product arrived quickly, was neatly packaged, and easy to work with. The cat tree (4 posts) and a 30" post were all re-roped quickly and look like new for a fraction of the cost to replace them! Knot and Rope is the best place to get any rope for any need you may have. If you have questions the staff are very friendly and quick to give you the answer you need or offer suggestions. They're my go-to place for all my roping needs.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Restoring kitty scratching posts

"The best!"

on 7/7/2014 11:19:53 AM

Write your review here: I ordered this in order to do some craft projects for my wedding and not only was it exactly what I wanted and an amazing price, I received in literally 2 days after ordering! I had so many compliments on the look that it created that I couldn't be happier!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Nautical Wedding Decor

"Manila Rope"

on 7/7/2014 9:00:55 AM

Write your review here: We needed the rope for a rope bed and this worked out beautifully. It is exactly what we needed to finish putting the bed together.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope bed

"3/8"

on 6/20/2014 9:38:01 AM

Write your review here: I like the feel and smell of hemp rope. This kind of rope was used in many different applications on my grandfather's farm. It ages well and tends to stretch minimally compared to ropes made of alternate materials.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To restring a dual pulley fence strecher

"Very Satisfied"

on 5/18/2014 7:18:13 PM

Write your review here: Had a slight delay in shipping at no fault to Knot & Rope Supply. Rope was cut as per instructions and worked wonderfully. i did expect the ends to be dipped in something to keep them from unwinding, but was still very Satisfied!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Border around flower bed

"Smelly rope"

on 2/17/2014 1:13:36 AM

Write your review here: i bought this rope for craft purposes, to make a cat tree. However the rope came smelling strongly of diesel fuel and the cats wouldnt get near it. I have since soaked the rope several times in a solution of Dawn and hot water, which has dissipated the smell, enough for the cats I hope! Otherwise, I got a great deal on a lot of rope and it arrived quickly.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Craft purposes - make a cat tree

"Great service and delivery"

on 10/22/2013 9:11:26 PM

Write your review here: I ordered 600 feet of 3/8" manila rope. Ordered on 10/10 and received the box on 10/15. Fast service and delivery. Thank You Jim Kieliszewski

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? 16x24 army tent ropes

1 2 3