Product Reviews

For the product: 1/2" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Manila Rope Shrinks"

on 11/2/2015 10:00:33 AM

Write your review here: I have purchased some 1?" and ?" manila rope from the company, and it has been very good quality. However, there is one thing to consider. If you plan to use this rope outdoors, be advised that it will shrink about 10% when it gets wet (e.g., rain). When it dries, it will return to its original length. If you are using the rope for outdoor landscaping, be sure to allow for this.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor Landscaping

"Strong rope"

on 9/11/2015 11:02:09 AM

Write your review here: This is great rope for our scratching posts for our three cats. They claw right through sisal in about a month. This lasts about 4 months.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Cat scratching posts

"manilla rope"

on 8/28/2015 10:38:12 AM

Write your review here: Love it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Craft.

"Knot & Rope product and service"

on 7/6/2015 3:29:21 PM

Write your review here: I have ordered 1/2" Manila rope from Knot & Rope several times in varying quantities. The online ordering is very easy. I am very satisfied with the rope I have received. Shipping has been very fast. I highly recommend Knot & Rope Supply.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Handles "Green" for pine caskets.

"1/2"

on 7/1/2015 4:26:20 PM

Write your review here: This rope is being used to create a tropical/nautical look to an old cast iron hand rail. It has a wonderful natural smell and is extremely strong. A beautiful addition to our KY Tropical Resort project.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Handrail wrap to disguise old cast iron handrails and posts.

"Good product"

on 6/27/2015 6:23:45 PM

Write your review here: Order came quickly, well packaged and labeled. Clean quality product. Good place to buy bulk rope supply.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Camping, farm, outfitting

"This rope is perfect!"

on 6/13/2015 6:22:04 AM

Write your review here: Your rope has the perfect primitive look for our bed roping project. The perks- very rigid when tightened, custom length availability, un-oiled so bed linens are not stained, prompt delivery and technical info made available in package. Thank you for your great customer service! Satisfied customer in Pomfret Center CT

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Restoring a 19th Century rope bed

"Rope"

on 5/3/2015 4:39:56 PM

Write your review here: What do I know from rope? But I was hell bent to border my dining room in natural hemp rope...under the cornice and around the bottom and up the corners...wrapping and twisting the rope to fit What a job But it turned out beautifully I got so much support and patience and advise from KNOT and ROPE...from measurements to size of nails And an absolute sweetheart who worked with me Timely delivery Great EVRYTHING And the results are magazine worthy L

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Border a room

"Reproduction rope bed"

on 5/2/2015 8:11:53 AM

Write your review here: Sleep on antique rope bed in Amish Pa.Viewed on Internet and saw the roping of a bed with holes in the frame. Decided to make a Queen frame for a nice mattress we had. Called KnR and they gave me good advise on how to use the manila 1/2 rope on my project.Price and delivery good as well as their advise.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope bed frame

"Very quick delivery"

on 4/4/2015 4:15:44 PM

Write your review here: Fast and accurate ,,great job and the rope is better then I expected...

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Garden shop

"1/2""

on 3/8/2015 9:44:40 PM

Write your review here: The product was exactly as I ordered. When I requested it to be cut into special sizes, I received exactly what I needed. Thank you!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Bird Aviary

"Give it a 5"

on 10/10/2014 2:01:17 PM

Write your review here: Excellent web site, excellent follow through, quick delivery.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To hang a heavy decorative object

"Very good hand rope"

on 8/4/2014 3:08:15 PM

Write your review here: We bought this Blue Streak rope for hand pulling small limbs to make them easier and safer to cut off. Have not had any problems with glazing.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Thank you"

on 5/4/2014 1:34:41 AM

Write your review here: We appreciate your prompt service and the quality of the rope you sent. We were not able to purchase this rope locally and it was needed for setting up a teepee.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Setting up a Teepee

"Top rate service!"

on 4/12/2014 10:57:56 AM

Write your review here: The quality of the manila I had ordered was good. I am happy with it. The order was sent out the day it was ordered. Great service! I will be back .

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? General use and sling up a hammock

1 2 3 4 5