Product Reviews

For the product: Rope Assortment
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star Full Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star Full Star


Rate this product:

"A nice surprise"

on 1/27/2016 4:23:53 PM

Write your review here: I was hesitant at first to order this...and while the box I received seemed to have more cotton rope than anything else, it was still a good deal. Quite a variety even if heavy on the cotton. These will make great Christmas gifts for my manly relatives

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Misc yard work, truck tie downs, exercise

"REALLY, TRULY AWESOME!"

on 2/12/2015 3:24:45 PM

Write your review here: Hi just received my box of assorted rope and it is UNBELIEVABLE how much great rope in a great assortment we got! All usable, all awesome! Thank you, thank you for offering such a thing!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Primate enrichment and furniture

"Rope assortment"

on 6/16/2014 1:29:26 PM

Write your review here: I have bought these in the past and was somewhat satisfied but this last assortment was a real disappointment!!!

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Resale in my marina store

"Buyer beware"

on 2/21/2014 8:50:37 AM

Write your review here: I loved everything except this. This box of rope would have been ok if I needed to tie a cruise ship to a dock or raise the titanic. There was about a 2" thick piece of rope about 20' long a 1" thick piece of rope only 8' long. There were a few other pieces that I will never have a need for. Forget the surprise box just order the rope that you need and you wont be disappointed

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Nothing

"Great value"

on 1/21/2014 9:00:01 AM

Write your review here: Bought my second box of assorted rope and was, once again pleased with the assortment. Still can't believe how quickly orders from Knot and Rope are delivered.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? All sorts of things

"A little disapointed"

on 12/23/2013 12:21:29 PM

Write your review here: While I knew this would be a grab bag, i was hoping for some useful assortments of rope, the one nice static piece i got is only about 4 feet long (not sure what to do with that)and the majority of it was a bunch of pretty light cotton cord and one incredibly thick section of about 10 ft of cotton rope, the only use for which i could ever imagine is a school gym climbing rope, but 10ft won't prove much of a challenge...

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Odds and ends...

"Ropes - Assortment is RIGHT!!"

on 12/17/2013 10:33:53 AM

Write your review here: Nice selection-quick service-very good.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Misc.

"Wouldn't recommend"

on 12/14/2013 11:49:55 PM

Write your review here: I was curious and couldn't resist a deal, so I gave it a try. I actually calculated the value of the rope I received - about 1/2 off retail. That's nice. However, not really a deal as not so usable. What will I do exactly with 24ft of 1-1/2" promanila? Or 22ft of 3/4" 3-strand nylon? Or 30 ft of bull line (too short for trees). The total footage was about 160 ft (excluding some cotton clothes line). In total there were 4 pieces of 20-something-ft or 30-something-ft and 1 "long" one of 42 ft. Unless you're very curious, I'd just buy what you need.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Misc.

"Nice assortment; underweight though"

on 12/5/2013 3:40:14 PM

Write your review here: This is a nice assortment of rope, but unfortunately it falls short of the 25 lbs. After seeing the previous review about 31 lbs. delivered, I weighed my box and found it to be only 20 lbs. The post office confirmed this. I emailed several days ago, but I've received no reply.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Gift

"Rope Assortment"

on 11/6/2013 8:18:33 PM

Write your review here: This was a really cool purchase. My 25 lb box of rope had 31 lbs of rope in it. Almost 500'. Nice variety. Great value. Will buy again.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Camping, off-roading

"Sailing"

on 9/16/2013 10:59:02 AM

Write your review here: Can't believe the amount of rope that was in the box what a great deal!! Will be ready for iceboat season can't wait !! Thanks again knot and rope supply!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Sailing

1 2