Product Reviews

For the product: Rope Assortment
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star Full Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star Full Star


Rate this product:

"It is what it is, and that is okay"

on 1/17/2018 4:22:55 PM

Write your review here: If you want to make out like a bandit, it might not happen here. don't do this thinking you are going to get 100' of kernmantle....it is scraps...but price out the cost of the scraps and it is more than the price for the box.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Safety lines, exercise contraptions

"Exactly what they said it would be"

on 1/1/2018 8:04:26 PM

Write your review here: The Product Description describes this product so exactly that Knot and Rope Supply could never be at fault any disappointment, et al., would result from unreasonable expectations — hardly Knot and Rope Supply's fault!. Regarding our box, it wasn't a perfect rope, but it was as described, and it was a nice assortment of miscellaneous rope. In fact, the surprise was 100% of the fun, with using it being another 100%!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Misc.

"Fool me once..."

on 7/4/2017 10:19:46 AM

Write your review here: The advertisement on the web is interesting. It shows numerous different types of rope and a good selection of sizes. And I understand that not all boxes would contain that varied a selection. But when I got mine I was surprised at how little useful rope it contained. 2 pieces of 1 about 25' long (3 strand not braided), a hank of 3/4 plastic looking stuff (3 strand), 70' of 3/8 braided line, some 1/4 braided line and hanks and handfuls of paracord. (When I called about my order I was informed that this was 'accessory' cord!) So be careful as this was the most expensive, most useless purchase I've made in years.

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? I've made a few slings out of the 3/8. I have no idea what todo with the rest It's not even good for lining the bottom of a birdcage.

"Rope assortment"

on 7/2/2017 12:20:32 PM

Write your review here: Excellent quality and exceptional response time! Very handy around a ranch and the varied fibers and compositions are most valuable for my knot tying and splicing hobby.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? As describbed above

"Rope assortment"

on 6/14/2017 3:49:21 PM

Write your review here: A good box of rope

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

"Second time ordering a random assortment..."

on 6/6/2017 11:31:39 PM

Write your review here: ...and I have to say that the first time was much better. That box had a tremendous variety of thicknesses and types. This one included a major hunk of 3/8 manila and not a whole else that was useful to me.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? random

"$15.27 of saving"

on 12/29/2016 4:30:21 PM

Write your review here: I was excited about this product and fully understood that it was a gamble as to what you would get. We got $102.84 worth of rope for $87.57. Which we will be able to use all of it on the swings so it was a deal. Not much of a deal but a deal. I was hoping for a bit more but it is what it is.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor swings

"Got a dud in my opinion"

on 9/6/2016 12:44:37 PM

Write your review here: Roughly 60 percent of the rope was cotton 3 strand rope. 80 percent of the total order was 3 strand rope of one variety or another. I did get one 9/16 shank of bull rope around about 30 feet long. This was the nicest piece in the box. It's all what you are after... I was after arborist pieces so that I can make equipment out of them. If you are after craft rope, you would probably have been happy with this box.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Arborist rigging equipment, slings and such.

"Rope assortment"

on 7/11/2016 9:36:48 AM

Write your review here: The product is ok but the assortment of ropes suck.... Not worth the money that was spent.... No arborist products which the kit should include.... I would not referral this to anyone

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? I can't use it for anything but throw in garbage

"Geologist"

on 6/22/2016 9:39:46 AM

Write your review here: The rope assortment has provided my grandchildren many hours of summer time fun. a great selection of ropes.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Treehouse and clmbing nets

"Sample box of ropes"

on 5/21/2016 9:03:28 PM

Write your review here: Was so excited to open box of various ropes. Have already used for 3 great projects. Salesperson was VERY helpful.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope on mirror, rope accent with cleats on headboard transformed into bench

"Very Pleased"

on 4/30/2016 10:05:30 AM

Write your review here: I bought this for my 8 and 6 year old boys to play with and make swings and climbing rope on the farm. The box of rope was awesome. It had a little bit of everything.Plenty of cheap rope for the boys to cut and tie and just play with. It also had very good ropes for climbing and swings. I could not have bought all this rope by itself for this price including shipping. I will buy another box.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Tree house project.

"Business owner"

on 3/6/2016 7:41:52 PM

Write your review here: I purschsed the box of rope assortment. Though I knew the chances were that I would get some rope I could not use I never expected to see such short pieces of larger diameter of rope. Next time I will purchase the rope I need and not form a grab bag.

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? No use for two-ten foot sections of 1 1/4" rope

"One more thing"

on 1/29/2016 9:33:36 AM

Write your review here: My sense is the shipping is what makes this seem like "less" of a good deal. I don't think I buy the same amount of rope locally at the price of the box. But the shipping comes in around 20-25% of the cost of the box. Still a pretty good deal; and who doesn't like surprises>

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Getting into trouble :)

"It is what it is :)"

on 1/29/2016 9:29:47 AM

Write your review here: Like others who have posted reviews, I too was a little disappointed by the amount of cotton rope in the box I received. Then again, it clearly says that the box will contain an assortment of rope, including cotton rope, and you don't know what you will get until you open the box. I did get several lengths of very good rope as well. Overall I think you do get your money's worth; next time I might just go with the arborist box to avoid the cotton, hemp, etc. rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Yard work, kayak tie downs, exercise

1 2