Product Reviews

For the product: Swedish Fid - Small
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Swedish Fid"

on 2/27/2017 1:29:58 PM

Write your review here: Order was shipped quickly and received it in time for the weekend, allowing me to splice a thimble in my new anchor rode. Quality tool, that I will use for many years to come, a must have for serious boaters.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Slicing Anchor Rode

"Swedish fid"

on 8/15/2016 8:11:30 AM

Write your review here: Well made exactly as I ordered, came quickly

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Personal non business

"Makes splicing way easy!"

on 7/30/2016 8:46:36 AM

Write your review here: Wow this makes splicing 5/8 inch 3 strand super easy.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing in eyes for 5/8 3 strand dock lines

"Good quality"

on 4/9/2016 8:30:02 AM

Write your review here: Lightweight and easy to use, quite long

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing

"Sweedish fid small"

on 6/15/2015 9:13:30 PM

Write your review here: I have received it. The fid is well made I have not used it yet because I work with para cord n assery cords mostly. I plan on trying it out at daughters house on the rope they use for their dog its sad the way it is now.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing

"Swedish Fid"

on 2/5/2014 9:08:49 PM

Write your review here: Looks fine should work great

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing

"Works Wonders"

on 2/1/2014 6:15:35 PM

Write your review here: Until now I've been splicing and tying special knots with a marlin spike or anything with a point on it. So, this is my first Fid and I found it fantastic. What an easy job it makes of shoving that rope in between those twists.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Knot tying hobby and general purpose.

"Marginal"

on 11/2/2013 1:29:35 PM

Write your review here: This fid is inexpensive, but it is also cheap the edges of the sheet metal are a little rough. Since it is stainless steel, I can clean it up without much trouble, but I shouldn't have to. However it's easier to do that than to pay to return this (and it's larger mate) and finding a better one elsewhere.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing small line (1/2")

"Well-worth the money!"

on 6/28/2013 9:49:10 AM

Write your review here: Being a novice, I've been using my fingers to open rope strands to create a splice...bad idea, and not something I would recommend doing for long. This fid's inexpensive but not "cheap" in quality. It's very well made and seems to fit the bill perfectly.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing

"Fid Me"

on 5/19/2013 7:21:55 PM

Write your review here: This is a inexpensive, well made fid. The fid is stiff enough that it does not bend when splicing rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope splicing and undoing knots

"Small Swedish fid"

on 8/15/2012 10:37:06 AM

Write your review here: Overall, a great tool. The tapered design allows this fid to separate cover strands, fish out cores, and act as a spike/awl. The thick tube wall and pointed tip don't cut or damage fibers. For the price, it's an excellent value.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? 16 strand arborist eye splicing

"Great Fid for Paracord Work"

on 11/2/2011 6:29:46 AM

Write your review here: I used this Fid to make some Turk's Head knots and it works beautifully. It's the perfect size for 550 paracord work and would probably work well with 3/16" to 1/4" manilla too. Pretty solid construction and a decent price. Would definitely buy again if I ever needed one.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative Knots and Fancywork

"Fid"

on 9/26/2011 8:16:37 AM

Write your review here: The product is as advertised and shipping was quick. Very satisfied with the product, but still do not really know how to use it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Want to make some dock lines