Product Reviews

For the product: 5/16" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Terrible diesel type of odor"

on 2/13/2017 11:21:28 AM

Write your review here: I unfortunately cannot recommend this product. I was excited to get an all natural manila rope, however I was surprised to receive the rope and experience a toxic strong odor similar to diesel fuel, when handling the rope the smell got on my hands. I called the company and a salesman said it was probably the manila however I cannot imagine thats true. I've left the rope in my garage to air out for almost 2 weeks and it smells just as strong.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

"Just what I needed"

on 10/12/2016 4:13:01 PM

Write your review here: I was looking for a product that could be used decoratively and this had the size and quality that I desired. I have used products from Knot and Rope in the past and have always been more than satisfied by the results.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative trim on a bookcase and accessories.

"Daughter's wedding"

on 6/5/2016 5:01:07 PM

Write your review here: I bought this rope to hang wood pallets from a beam in our church's gymnasium for decoration. The rope was perfect! It kept a knot very well and the texture and color added to the outdoor garden theme. I will definitely use this company again for any rope I will need in the future. The price was great too!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decoration and hanging heavy wood pallets.

"Manila Rope"

on 5/20/2015 11:16:58 AM

Write your review here: The product arrived quickly and in good condition and was as described. The website said there would be an oily smell to it, and there was, but it was no where near as strong as I anticipated. I bought some different rope from a store and it made my whole living room smell like chemicals. My only criticism is that this manila rope has a tendency to shed small pieces that prick you and get everywhere when trying to tightly wrap it around wooden post.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Build a Cat Tower - wrapping the posts for scratching

"Getting Knotty"

on 3/15/2015 6:30:59 PM

Write your review here: Quick service, they took my order over the phone on Wednesday. My order arrived at my door Saturday and was cut just how I wanted it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Fun times

"nIce rope comp-ared to others"

on 12/16/2014 5:48:17 PM

Write your review here: I rate this product a 5. I am very happy with the quality. I need about 1000 Feet per year selling fire starting kits and if you ever watch survival shows you will see they make a birds like nest of natural material to start a camp fire. That means I need to break apart the rope sometimes and see the quality. This rope does not have the smelly preservative other ropes have. If I wanted to make a post for my cats I could with this also and it would be safe for them. I noticed this rope is tightly wound and not frayed. When I pull the fibers apart to sometimes make a birds like nest (survivor style) I notice the manila fibers are all the same size, and I've never seen that in other manila ropes. The size of the winding of the rope strands are the same on all the pieces that make up the rope making the rope (stronger in my opinion). It is also pretty much the same diameter all throughout the coil as you will not find that in many rolls of manila, but you will here.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Making a survival fire of natural material

"Perfect!"

on 10/10/2014 11:48:15 AM

Write your review here: I have been looking for untreated Manila rope for quite awhile, a friend directed me to this site and I was quite pleased with the price. I placed an order and received the product very quickly, when I opened the box, it was nicely packed and just what I needed. I will definitely be purchasing again! I am using this for making toys for my macaws.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Parrot toys

"5/16 Manila Rope"

on 9/20/2014 8:35:17 AM

Write your review here: Most of Knot & Rope's products are quite unique, and not what you find at Home Depot. This rope has the right color and "rough texture" for my intended use.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Scale rope fenders on a large R/C tugboat.

"5/16"

on 8/23/2014 8:49:54 PM

Write your review here: When my order arrived I thought it had a very heavy odor but it quickly dissipated after a few hours on the bench. This type of rope is naturally very "hairy" but this batch seemed to have more extraneous "hairs" than expected.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Stringing walnut pieces into hot pot trivets.

"Manila rope received fast!"

on 12/16/2013 4:31:50 PM

Write your review here: I looked around - found Knot & Rope Supply ordered and received this 5/16"rope ordered. This is an excellent quality product! Thank you

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Great Rope"

on 11/22/2012 10:43:53 AM

Write your review here: It is very difficult to find manila rope locally. I used this rope to make a rope bed & needed at least 125 ft. Very happy with the rope & the quick delivery. I will definitely order from you again.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope bed

"rope"

on 10/26/2012 12:59:40 PM

Write your review here: good product, quick ship, excellent price

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? block and tackle

"Fast Service"

on 8/14/2012 9:34:27 AM

Write your review here: Very quick delivery. Great quality...

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree Trimers

"5/16' Manilla Rope"

on 5/9/2012 9:24:05 AM

Write your review here: I needed this rope to finish a chair project I had started. Had problems finding this size at the local stores. Went right to it on your site , ordered it and had it in just a few days. Used it last night to complete the project and it was great. Easy to order, came fast and exactly what I needed! Doesn't get any better. I think I will be making more chairs now.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? making a Vermont Folk Rocker

"0002"

on 4/22/2012 12:19:50 PM

Write your review here: Extremely pleased with my recent purchase of my manilla roping. Much better quality than at other stores. Also; appreciate how fast my order got to my doorstep.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I am using it to put around 10 foot rebar to keep deer out of my 40 by 50 foot garden.

1 2