Product Reviews

For the product: 3 Strand Eye Splice
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Eye Splice"

on 4/4/2016 11:49:05 AM

Write your review here: The splice looked good, but several strands of the rope at the end of it were torn or cut, probably during the process. Also, with the poly ropes i would think there would be a consistent way of finishing the frayed end of the rope strands. One splice the ends were melted, but the others were left open and fuzzy, for the lack of a better word. I think if the ends and damage to the rope were eliminated it would be a perfect score. Great customer service though from sales!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? I component within our product.

"Perfect eye splices"

on 3/28/2016 10:25:27 AM

Write your review here: Very well made eye splices and along with the thimbles they worked very well.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? On a tow rope

"Very good"

on 3/13/2016 9:06:11 PM

Write your review here: Nice eye-splice, works very well.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope

"Perfect for what I needed"

on 2/8/2016 8:21:44 PM

Write your review here: Ordered this to avoid a mechanical connection for hanging the rope. They did a great job and it is very cleanly spliced. I threaded the rope through the splice to hang the rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise and climbing

"Great work!"

on 1/27/2016 11:48:23 AM

Write your review here: I bought a 1 & 1/2" manila rope and few rope brackets to make a staircase railing. I asked that they place one of the brackets inside the 3 strand eye splice and it turned out great!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Home improvement

"1"

on 8/8/2015 8:08:13 AM

Write your review here: Great quality rope and thimbles. Tight well constructed splices. Couldn't be happier.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Mooring pendant

"3 strand eye splice"

on 8/2/2015 10:30:22 PM

Write your review here: An aesthetic splice that I used around a tree limb and then run the rope through to tighten around the branch, seems very solid, I don't expect problems

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? crossfit training

"Amazing eye splice"

on 7/31/2015 10:49:31 AM

Write your review here: High quality product, amazing service.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Problem Solvers"

on 7/30/2015 11:02:32 PM

Write your review here: I had a unique need for a specialized rope used for loading wild horses. They solved the problem and had the rope with splices on each end to me within 1 week. I highly recommend using the talent and knowledge for your needs.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Loading poorly trained horses into a trailer.

"Splice"

on 6/29/2015 9:56:59 AM

Write your review here: Great custom dock line made and shipped same day.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Boating

"Well Done"

on 3/1/2015 9:06:30 PM

Write your review here: We had an eye splice and metal thimble installed at the top end of the 1" rope swing we hung at school. It was well done and came quickly. We attached the rope to the tree branch using a chain and a D-ring. It should last forever!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swing

"Great idea"

on 1/30/2015 4:57:31 PM

Write your review here: I had the rope eye spliced. I hang it around a pull up bar, and use it for pulling myself with just me hands, while my lower body stays in a seated position.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Crossfit

"Great customer service."

on 8/26/2014 10:11:38 AM

Write your review here: I ordered four 1 1/4 inch lengths with a splice on each to hang a bed. I'm glad I called because I would not have ordered enough to make the knot on the bottom I wanted to do. My advice, if you are doing something like this call and speak to them and tell them what you are up to. They were very helpful.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor Bed Porch swing

"Thoughts On 3 Strand Eye Splice"

on 8/18/2014 5:06:39 PM

Write your review here: The 3 strand eye splice I purchased was ordered on 2 inch thick polyester combo rope that I will be using as a gym/climbing rope. I received my order much faster than I expected, which is a plus, and boxed neatly. Rope and 3 strand eye splice quality is great except for the frayed ends of the 3 strand eye splice. Do you recommend trimming or burning the ends to give it a neater appearance?

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Gym/Climbing rope.

"Excellent"

on 8/12/2014 2:32:34 PM

Write your review here: Excellent work on splice. No complaints.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Fun and Exercise

1 2 3