Product Reviews

For the product: 3 Strand Eye Splice
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"3 Strand Eye"

on 7/29/2014 2:53:00 PM

Write your review here: The 3 Strand Eye Splice was chosen as a fastener around a tree rather than a metal bracket for easy of use. Eye Splice is strong and secure, tested it myself.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Daughter practicing pole vaulting.

"Rope Attachment end"

on 7/12/2014 2:12:10 PM

Write your review here: Eye spice was perfect. I trust their knotts more than mine. Ha!

Rated: No rating

What are you using this item for? 20' with splice

"Splice works great, wish it looked a little more polished"

on 6/16/2014 9:09:00 AM

Write your review here: The eye splice is being used to hook the rope onto a tree branch for rope climbing and for swinging. The splice works great, but the ends are fraying and my wife keeps asking if it's okay. I figure that's just normal for such a thick manila rope, but I do wish it were a little more polished and looked tighter or had something to prevent fraying at the end where the splice is. If the splice were free, I'd give it 5 stars. But since it cost me $16, I do expect it to look a little nicer so I'm only giving it 4.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise and swinging

"Great Value & Safe"

on 3/17/2014 1:15:27 PM

Write your review here: This is a great way to provide a safe means of looping the rope. One obvious thing I didn't consider is that the loop shortens the rope by a couple of feet - obvious, yes, but I didn't thnk about that when ordering. Fortunately I ordered the rope a couple of feet longer than I needed. It's just long enough with the loop.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Climbing rope for home gym."

on 3/14/2014 10:54:58 AM

Write your review here: I researched the internet for a climbing rope that I could use for training. I selected an 18 foot, 1.5 inch manala rope with an eye splice. Your product and craftsmanship is perfect. I have the rope around a pull-up bar in the basement and will move it outside to a tree when (if) the weather breaks. Best price and wonderful product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Spartan race training

"Pro Manila splice"

on 3/8/2014 11:45:18 PM

Write your review here: To be honest the measurements I gave for the splices were either misunderstood or not followed. I don't know which of us was at fault but it turned out OK anyway. The splices were beautifully done and strong. I suggest that a drawing with measurements be provided to Knot & Rope to insure that the splices end up where you want them. I didn't do that and I know better. For the above reasons I have to give them 3 stars but do understand that the craftsmanship was excellent.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Hanging a porch swing

"Worth the extra $"

on 2/27/2014 12:15:56 PM

Write your review here: Definitely worth getting this extra, made attaching a piece of cake. Thanks

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Spartan Race Prep

"Holds my weight"

on 1/14/2014 12:36:00 PM

Write your review here: Made attaching rope to I-beam easy and cheap.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Nice braided loop"

on 12/16/2013 12:54:38 PM

Write your review here: The salesman on the phone understood my needs and got the new 3/4" PP ropes with a braided loop on one end out to me quickly. Nice job. Reasonable price, great service. Thanks.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? porch swing

"Highly Recommend"

on 12/6/2013 6:24:24 PM

Write your review here: The loop splice was done nicely even on 1.5" manila rope. Very helpful for looping the rope

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing Practice

"Perfect addition"

on 12/6/2013 9:48:24 AM

Write your review here: Perfect addition to the 1 1/2" Pro Manila rope. Makes installation super easy (and trustworthy!)

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? climbing - 1 1/2" pro manila rope

"Helpful staff and quick receipt of items"

on 9/30/2013 11:21:26 AM

Write your review here: I saw a photo on pinterest with a link to this website. It was easy as calling the number and talking with the person about what I needed. I received the order quickly and the eye splices are perfect for hanging my antique boat oars as a wall decoration.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hangers for antique boat oars

"Extremely helpful customer service"

on 9/30/2013 8:28:34 AM

Write your review here: I wasn't sure exactly what rope to buy (material, diameter, etc) but received great advice when I called to order. Made my purchase decision much easier.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope

"Quality"

on 8/6/2013 7:44:26 AM

Write your review here: Extremely useful feature; worth every penny and more. Not sure how I would have secured my rope without it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"A must have"

on 7/18/2013 12:13:37 AM

Write your review here: I ordered this splice for my 25 foot rope. I'm glad I did. It made getting it secure 20 feet up into a tree much easier.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? climbing

1 2 3