Product Reviews

For the product: 3 Strand Eye Splice
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Perfect Tree Swing Rope!"

on 6/19/2013 10:30:44 PM

Write your review here: The splice feature offered by Knot & Rope is perfect for safely and easily securing the rope to a tree limb for a rope swing. Love it'!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swing

"Great quality products!"

on 5/21/2013 9:11:55 AM

Write your review here: I am building a flat bottom batteau, 43' long and needed authentic roping for each nose cone. The workmanship on the lariets on each rope is exemplary and will make it easy for me to tie off at each mites camp site along the James River in VA. I also bought a 60' 1" diameter rope that I've tied knots in every three feet to use as a walk line up steep embankments. Craig, the sales rep who helped me was SUPER and did everything to ensure my order was filled correctly! Thanks for your help with great products!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tie off rope, anchor rope and walk line rope for a batteau

"Great service"

on 2/3/2013 1:04:43 PM

Write your review here: I wanted to get my daughter a climbing rope and the staff was very helpful in guiding me to a decision.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Gift

"3 strand eye splice"

on 10/8/2012 2:29:20 PM

Write your review here: The splice looks good and makes an effective loop. Unfortunately it was too bulky for our application and we had to invert the rope and use the whipped end for our purpose.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Needed a loop to hang rope from ceiling hook.

"Nice Splice"

on 9/24/2012 8:34:49 AM

Write your review here: Made hanging rope from tree easy and can be taken off easily!!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR MY CLIMBING ROPE!"

on 9/11/2012 7:34:50 PM

Write your review here: THANK YOU FOR OFFERRING THIS SERVICE. I REALLY DON'T KNOW HOW I WOULD OF HUNG THE ROPE UP IF YOU DIDN'T DO THIS AT THE END OF THE ROPE! BESIDES THE ULTRA COOL CLIMBING ROPE MY DAUGHTER HAS IN HER ROOM NOW, THE BRAIDED LOOP IN THE END IS THE SECOND COOLEST THING IN HER ROOM! IT'S THE ICING ON THE CAKE! Thank you

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Gymnastic Strength Training; Climbing

"3 strand eye splice on 2"

on 8/15/2012 12:44:56 PM

Write your review here: Amazing work. Was finished and shipped much quicker than I thought was possible. Well worth the minimal cost.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Home gym

"3 Strand Eye Splice"

on 7/22/2012 7:08:56 PM

Write your review here: Convenient, fast, great price, exactly what I wanted.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hang a canoe

"Perfect!"

on 5/2/2012 10:37:01 AM

Write your review here: Super High Quality!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Crossfit Workout

"Eye splice three strand"

on 2/15/2012 9:25:29 AM

Write your review here: The splice was exactly what I wanted. Very reasonably priced. Arrived within three days.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Display on antique Jeep

"Eye Splice"

on 10/12/2011 2:10:28 PM

Write your review here: Had it done on one end for an exercise climbing rope. Nicely done. Made it very easy to put up over a tree branch.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise Climbing

"Awesome product"

on 9/27/2011 9:40:16 AM

Write your review here: Bought a 20', 1-1/2" manila rope for fitness and needed a way to hang it from a tree. K and R is the only company that I found that offered the great idea of splicing the rope at an affordable price. I highly recommend them

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Fitness

"Eye Splice"

on 9/26/2011 10:05:07 AM

Write your review here: Fast turn around, great prices. I will definitely buy from these guys again. I only have one complaint. They used 3 feet of the 16 foot rope I bought to create the eye splice. This may be common knowledge for knot and rope enthusiasts, but I was unaware and ended up with a climbing rope that was 3 feet shorter than I needed. They should include details like that in the description of the eye splice.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope

1 2 3