Product Reviews

For the product: 1/2" Nylon 8-Strand
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Nylon 8 strand"

on 2/16/2018 3:42:28 PM

Write your review here: Quality rope at an excellent price and arrived ahead of delivery date.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Boating

"Great product, fair price, awesome service!"

on 9/16/2017 12:48:19 PM

Write your review here: We were hold up in the Ft Myers Yacht Basin with Irma making her way for what appeared to be a direct hit. My old dock lines were 5 years old so I wanted new lines. KNOT & ROPE came through with flying colors. I had my dock lines in plenty of time to double up all the way around and thankfully the boat came through without a scratch!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dock lines

"Owner"

on 12/21/2016 8:56:48 AM

Write your review here: This 8 ply rope works the best of any I had used with my windlass. Lays flat in the locker, and is very pliable

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Windlass

"Great Service, Product, and Workmanship"

on 7/14/2016 4:28:04 PM

Write your review here: I ordered some 1/2 inch 8 strand rope with a thimble spliced in at both ends on 7/11/16 and received it on 7/14/16. In my original order I forgot to order some 1/4 inch rope so call the next day and they shipped it with my original order. Haven't used it yet but the quality of the rope and especially the splices look great. Always a little nervous buying something like this when I can't see and touch the product or check out the quality of the workmanship but fortunately I am very pleased with this purchase. Thanks

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor

"The best product and price I could find anywhere"

on 5/15/2016 5:57:18 PM

Write your review here: West Marine was double this price, and that was on a Fantastic Friday sale! The team and owner here are knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor rode

"Great service"

on 4/15/2016 9:48:03 AM

Write your review here: I received my order in perfect condition. Great Company to do business with. This is my 2nd order for this rope, it works awesome for my purpose. Thanks again.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor Rope

"Awesome !!!!!"

on 4/4/2016 9:41:56 PM

Write your review here: Awesome Rope, Works great for anchor rope. Strong yet easy on the hands. Strongly Recommended !!!! Just ordered more for another anchor.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Boat Anchor

"High quality"

on 3/21/2016 1:04:44 PM

Write your review here: I haven't had the chance to put it to work yet, but by all appearances this is a very high quality rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor rode

"8 Strand Nylon"

on 12/28/2015 8:07:00 AM

Write your review here: Quick turnaround on the order, good rope for a shorter anchor line.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? ANCHOR ROPE

"Good Rope"

on 12/26/2015 10:09:24 AM

Write your review here: This rope seems to be of good quality. It is easy to use & to unroll & roll up after use. So far under limited use it seems to be a strong rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? General use on my property (residential)

"Perfect"

on 11/21/2014 5:21:52 PM

Write your review here: Perfect. No problems. The right item, the right quantity, delivered on time or early. What more could one ask for?

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor rode

"Huge difference"

on 7/22/2014 4:43:59 PM

Write your review here: My new windlass was jamming and breaking. I had to replace the fleming twice. What a pain. Windlass in some line ... stop ... clear the line ... pull in a little more ... huge bother. My mechanic suggested I try 8-plait. It is a windlass-friendly soft lay that lies flat. You can haul in much more line before you have to clear what has come in. I love it. Big improvement.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor line through a windlass

"1/2"

on 1/3/2014 2:08:53 PM

Write your review here: Although I did not have the chance to use the rope,it looks to be of good quality. I ordered 150', it was billed as 150' but I measured what I received and it was 144'

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Anchor and dock lines