Product Reviews

For the product: Samson Splicing Kit
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Half Star


Rate this product:

"Review"

on 9/22/2017 1:29:28 PM

Write your review here: Great product, I ordered and received within a few day. Great seller!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? fun

"Splicing kit"

on 7/20/2015 6:42:56 AM

Write your review here: I am new to splicing braided rope . The first eye I put on a rope came out like a pro . The fids feel heavy duty . I had no fear of bending them ,even the pusher was strong enough to take this beginners abuse. I am happy with the product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope repair around house and on boat

"Splicing kit"

on 1/26/2015 9:51:10 AM

Write your review here: The kit is very nice and was what I expected. I did expect better instructions as to how to use it. I am trying to find help as to how to use it. Might be good if a beginners instruction video would be available.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Rope that has been cut.

"Splicing kit"

on 10/10/2013 10:06:15 AM

Write your review here: I ordered a splicing kit for splicing double braid line. The ordering process was easy, and delivery prompt. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the kit. The instructions were hard to follow, but I found a video on-line that helped. Would definetly recommend the kit.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing double braid line

"Nice Kit"

on 8/13/2013 8:23:01 AM

Write your review here: Solid kit

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Shackles

"Samson splicing kit"

on 2/19/2013 4:08:02 PM

Write your review here: The splicing tools are just what I needed to make the correct splices. Without the measure FID's I was just a little off.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Splicing rope double braid rope for our sailboat

"good"

on 11/19/2012 10:02:36 AM

Write your review here: Thanks, Works really good for its purpose. Better than using wire.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Eye loop and back end splicing

"Did not work for me"

on 6/12/2012 9:19:20 AM

Write your review here: I purchased this kit to splice double braid dock line and found that I was not able to do so with it I cannot get the outer cover to stay in the Fid long enough to get it back through the core. Did not work for me. The design seems very impractical to me. Why not build in some teeth or a small hook in the Fid to hold the cover securely?

-----------------------------------------

Hi David!

Sorry this didn't work for you. Splicing double braid takes more than just attaching the rope to the fid and stuffing it back through the rope. It is actually a very serious and technical process. These fids do work and work well for double braid nylon, but the proper steps need to be followed in order to get a safe and secure double braid splice.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Splicind double braid nylon

"Splicing kit"

on 11/14/2011 8:42:45 PM

Write your review here: Best deal in town! Cheapest on the kit and shipping.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Eye splices


Rate this product: