Product Reviews

For the product: 1/4" Solid Braid Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"1000 ft 1/4 sash rope"

on 1/19/2018 9:32:04 PM

Write your review here: As a performing magician I'm always looking for an affordable source for the rope I use in several rope routines. I've found it!! It is more than adequate and extremely cost effective.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Magic

"Great product"

on 10/21/2017 3:34:01 AM

Write your review here: i like the structure of this rope! it allows my knots to hold a better shape when i macrame!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Macrame

"Beautiful rope with some frustrating flaws"

on 10/14/2017 2:45:57 PM

Write your review here: I run a small business and use this rope in crafting my products. Although I love the look and feel of the rope, I have been disappointed on several occasions. I order rope in 1000 ft spools, but it does not always come as a continuous length. I often don't discover this until I am in the middle of a project. Also, the rope occasionally comes with black blemishes, which makes it unusable for me. For the most part, I am happy with this rope, but wish there was more consistency with what I receive (no cuts, no blemishes).

Knot & Rope Supply Reply......

Hi Heather, 

Yep, we know your frustration on this and have made changes a few weeks ago to production to ensure that every spool of the solid braid cotton now comes in one continuous length. 

I will spare the production details, but basically the little black specks are a byproduct of getting 100% natural cotton fiber for this product. We could make this rope absolute white, but that would involve bleaching and blending in synthetic fibers. This would be a big problem for a lot of our customers, so we stick with the 100% natural fiber even if it does have slight imperfections.

Hope that helps a bit, but from now on, these come in un-cut 1,000 foot spools.

Thanks!



Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star

"1/4 Solid Braid Cotton"

on 9/1/2017 10:03:33 AM

Write your review here: Perfect rope to make coiled baskets for selling at farmers market and on my website.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Making coiled rope baskets

"Braided cotton rope"

on 4/2/2017 7:15:46 AM

Write your review here: I bought this to make a rope market basket. This is a much heavier rope then what you get in the hardware store a thicker. I think this will work just fine for my project. My only disappointment would be that it is not a true white like pictured but more on the light gray side.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope market basket

"Great Product!"

on 3/23/2017 7:09:15 PM

Write your review here: Hello All, I've purchased the rope and ends to complete the parrot playpen that I was building for my Moluccan Cockatoo. I decided on the braided instead of the twisted version because it would be more difficult for the parrot to bite through the braided kind. This breed of bird is for lack of a better term, destructive. Their bite can be very damaging. Great thing I contacted you all and went with the braid. I will be ordering more soon now that I know it is not a waste of money. I will get different thicknesses for exerciseability. Again, great product, and very affordable! Keep up the great work.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? I use it to exercise my parrot.

"Solid braid cotton"

on 10/7/2016 8:00:00 PM

Write your review here: This is the best that i have ever used!! I must admit i was cocerned at first. But after using it Im a believer.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

"Easy"

on 7/1/2016 1:04:22 PM

Write your review here: Found your site, made my order, and it arrived exactly as desired. thanks.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Making baskets.

"Real laundryline!"

on 6/18/2016 5:19:19 AM

Write your review here: Now this is a real laundryline like the one my mother had! I couldn't be more pleased!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hanging sheets and clothing.

"Best Rope for Bowls!"

on 5/31/2016 2:10:00 PM

Write your review here: I use this rope for making bowls. I've tried many different ropes and this one is the very best! Takes to dyeing well, doesn't kill my sewing machine, and holds up to shaping just perfectly!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Bowls

"1/4" Sokid Braid GRANDFATHER CLOCK"

on 2/19/2016 4:38:23 PM

Write your review here: We were looking for braided cord to replace cording in a 1780's Grandfather Clock. This cord is identical to the cording used about 50 years ago. Thrilled to have the clock working again! Order process was simple and delivery was as promised. Very happy!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? 1780's Belgian Grandfather Clock

"Great service!"

on 1/26/2016 12:43:53 PM

Write your review here: The website was very easy to navigate & the product shipped quickly!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Weaving

"Perfect product for an unusual use"

on 11/6/2015 9:20:56 AM

Write your review here: I needed 1/4 inch, all cotton, braided rope (no nylon filler). This rope is EXACTLY what I needed for an unusual use. I compete in matches for historical firearms, including matchlocks, which require a smoldering match (piece of rope that has been specially treated) to make a slow smoldering igniter. Most rope sold in hardware stores has a nylon core and can't be used. By contrast this rope is all cotton. I have let my fellow competitors know that Knot and Rope is a good source for the basic rope at a very reasonable price, with good customer service and prompt delivery.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Nitrated rope for Matchlock pistol

"Weep cord"

on 9/6/2015 5:46:02 PM

Write your review here: I make slow match from 1/4" weep cord. It is very important that it contains 100% cotton and no synthetic fillers. The cord you supplied me was EXCELLENT! Your people were very nice to deal with. You provided very quick shipping. My previous supplier only supplied the product in 1200' spools. It was nice to have my needs custom cut to my clients order. Thank you very much for a very pleasant experience. Mike Speranza D&M CORDAGE

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Production of match.

"Excellent"

on 8/1/2015 7:19:03 PM

Write your review here: As with the other rope I ordered, I am quite satisfied. US made, and excellent quality.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Pet toys

1 2 3 4