Product Reviews

For the product: 11/16" Pro Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Exceeds expectation"

on 12/26/2017 11:41:17 AM

Write your review here: I bought this rope to hang my day bed/porch swing. It arrived in 2 days perfectly coiled in a box. I bought 50' because my ceilings are 8' and I wanted excess. I sit in this swing everyday and have never had any problems out of the rope. If I had another porch swing to hang and wanted long lasting, strong and easy to work with rope, I would definitely buy this rope again. The price wasn't bad either

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Porch swing/day bed

"Pro Manila rope"

on 9/16/2017 2:58:02 PM

Write your review here: I needed to replace a hand hold rope on a steep trail. The old rope was natural manila and rotten. Pro manila looks like natural, but is synthetic and rot resistant. Looks great, works great. Easy to hold onto with no harsh feel to bare hands.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hand hold rope for steep trail

"On target and fast"

on 7/21/2017 9:39:32 AM

Write your review here: This was the first time I made a purchase from K&R, very satisfied. Will continue to buy from them and recommend them to friends.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swing for our kids.

"11/16 Rope"

on 6/27/2017 8:29:06 AM

Write your review here: Great service, Great shipping, Great rope! Thanks Jim

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Trim around Tiki bar

"Perfect rope for job"

on 6/16/2017 9:00:23 AM

Write your review here: I just made two corn bag game boards for my son and needed some handles. The rope is perfect, will last for some time and makes the game boards look professional.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope handles

"Looks and Feels like Manila Rope"

on 4/10/2017 10:32:51 AM

Write your review here: Just installed it as a railing for a set of outdoor stairs. I've had the stairs for 30 years and was tired of replacing the Manila rope every couple of years. The normal Manila rope would shrink in wet weather and I had to keep it loose to prevent the ropes from pulling out the fence posts and every couple of years a section would rot out and I would have to replace a 50 foot section. The new Pro Manila looks like it will last for many years without the shrinkage or rot problem. Looks great and feels like real rope.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Railing for outside stairs.

"Excellent service"

on 4/8/2017 7:51:42 PM

Write your review here: The only rope company I used... Highly recommend you to anyone.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Lakehouse deck

"11/16 Pro Manila"

on 9/30/2016 10:05:59 AM

Write your review here: This rope was the best, used it to pull large dead oak trees threating my house. stayed straight didn't kink up.

KNOT & ROPE RESPONSE..

Hi Eugene, glad you liked the rope. 

Next time, you might want to consider the ropes in our BULL ROPE SECTION. They are much more suited to this task. When lifting or using rope in an arborist/logging application they are a much safer option. For the money, you can't beat them!  

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Pulling trees to cut them

"Whitewater Canal Historic Site Manager"

on 9/7/2016 10:07:26 AM

Write your review here: Really liked the quick delivery...Product is as good or better than advertised

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Will be used as Tow Rope for the Ben Franklin III Canal Boat...

"Great rope for our porch swing"

on 7/26/2016 9:37:10 AM

Write your review here: Bought the 11/16" Pro Manila rope to hang our porch swing. We've received several compliments on how good the rope looks. Not only does it look much better than chain, but the synthetic manila is perfect for our all weather porch. If buying to hang a swing, make sure you measure first and then add a couple feet extra for the knots! Very happy with our purchase.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Porch Swing

"Pro-manila"

on 5/23/2016 12:01:29 PM

Write your review here: We live in the SW and have logs and Viga pols which were trimmed in Hemp rope as a decoration...when I refinishd the logs I replaced the old hemp with new and even after pre-shrinking them, they still shrunk. I looked everywhere at retail outlets for something else, so happy we found this rope and this website.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor decoration

"Awesome!"

on 5/18/2016 7:58:32 AM

Write your review here: What a wonderful product. Me and my kids thought it was Christmas morning when the rope came in. The description on website matched the product perfectly

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? 50' dual rope swing

"11/16" Pro Manila Rope"

on 5/9/2016 4:28:15 PM

Write your review here: The rope we ordered works perfectly for our purposes. The only glitch we had was that we were told it would be here on a certain day and it came 5 days later.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? We had a rope bridge built on our playground.

"Ordering & shipping satisfaction"

on 4/29/2016 12:31:49 PM

Write your review here: I've recently placed two orders for rope and found the process extremely efficient and user friendly. On both occasions the product was received before the estimated date. The quality of the pro manila is perfect for application of trim in our cabin. I'll be shopping here again!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Trimming stairwell in our lake home

"Home project"

on 3/12/2016 9:51:00 AM

Write your review here: I purchased the rope as control sample for an interior house project. It is better than I expected! Great quality, texture is smooth throughout and has no odor. I will be purchasing the 250' needed for my project.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Repurpose/upcycle a table pedistal into a nightstand wrapped around in the rope

1 2 3 4