Product Reviews

For the product: 11/16" Pro Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Great product!"

on 3/16/2014 8:52:30 PM

Write your review here: When the previous home owners tree swing was a safety hazard. This product came to the rescue. Great shipping and fantastic product. Just what I was looking for.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Tree Swing

"Better than the real thing"

on 3/8/2014 11:36:59 PM

Write your review here: I have a strong dislike for anything synthetic but there are times when it is either necessary or in some way advantageous over natural materials. This was the latter and I am thankful to the salesperson that directed me to it. Of the many reasons that I think it will perform better than a natural fiber is the fact that it is smoother and therefore less abrasive. It is being used to hang a porch swing and it comes into contact with the arms. I don't think it will abrade the teak as much as natural Manila would and it looks perfectly acceptable. I like it.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Hanging a teak porch swing

"Excellent replacement for manilla rope"

on 12/16/2013 12:52:58 PM

Write your review here: We received a new porch swing which came with 3/4" manila rope. The manila was rough to touch and smelled bad. We found Knot and Rope web site, called them, and ordered 3/4" PP rope with braided loops on one end. Very satisfied. Looks like manila but better. Quick ship and reasonable price.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Porch swing.

"Great product!"

on 11/8/2013 10:22:33 AM

Write your review here: This is my second time ordering the 3/4 Pro Manilla and at least my third time ordering from Knot and Rope Supply as a whole. I've had some time now to observe how the Pro Manilla holds up under use and in the weather and so far I couldn't be more pleased. It looks as good as it did when it came out of the box and it's only gotten softer to handle over time. It's a great product, priced well, and delivered promptly.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Children's playset activities and decor.

"Pro Manila for tree swing"

on 10/1/2013 4:29:58 PM

Write your review here: We just received the rope this past week, and all I can say at this point is our grounds manager is very happy with it but we haven't installed it yet. He's confident we won't be replacing it by next year as we have to with natural ropes.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? tree swing

"Recent order review"

on 9/14/2013 7:07:46 AM

Write your review here: Great and timely response.. excellent product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Boat bunker

"Nice rope"

on 9/9/2013 1:32:05 PM

Write your review here: Got the order in a decent time and the rope is very good for a basic rope swing or climbing. We put knots in it and my daughter loves the challenge of climbing to the top.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Swing and climbing rope for kids

"Swing"

on 7/24/2013 9:56:24 PM

Write your review here: I ordered the 3/4 inch Pro Manila to be used with a wooden swing. I love the hefty look and feel of the rope. It gives my swing a nostalgic, rustic look which is quite appropriate for the lake setting! My son-in-law made the swing for me and used his knot tying skill to tie some "fancy knots"my granddaughters description. The service was excellent and the rope is just as described!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? a single wooden swing24in x 8 in

"3/4 pro manila"

on 6/2/2013 7:55:07 AM

Write your review here: The rope was just what I was looking for. It worked out very well on my tiki bar.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? tiki bar

"3/4 Pro Manila Rope"

on 5/31/2013 6:14:47 PM

Write your review here: Shippment came fast and product looks good. Made a great tree swing form my grandson.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Swing

"Hard to find and by the foot"

on 5/7/2013 8:00:17 AM

Write your review here: I was glad to find this quality of rope that I had used over the years as it has disappeared from my old hardware sources. I was also glad to find that I could by it by the foot which cuts expenses. keep up the good work!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Replacement for rope on 20 foot tree swing

"Pro Manila is Awesome!"

on 4/27/2013 4:30:10 PM

Write your review here: I got my Pro Manila 3/4" rope just two days after ordering. I love that I could get the length I wanted, the natural look of this synthetic and speed that I received it. I used for old fashion rope swings on my deck. Everyone loves it! :-)

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope swings

"Superior Quality!"

on 2/8/2013 10:28:22 AM

Write your review here: The 3/4 Pro Manila rope was of superior quality, came as expected, & with great service.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hot gluing it down our stairs for a nautical decorative theme! Looks great!!

"Pro Manila"

on 2/5/2013 8:27:00 AM

Write your review here: I needed a short climbing rope for my kids' tree house and I liked the look and benefits of the Pro Manila. However, the description on the site says it is not recommended as a climbing rope. I called Knot and Rope Supply to discuss it and they explained that in my particular case the Pro Manila would be fine. The man on the phone was extremely helpful and the product was exactly what I wanted. The price and quality were perfect and the rope arrived at my home very promptly. I will definitely purchase from Knot and Rope Supply again in the future.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? a short climbing rope on a tree house

"Great rope"

on 1/22/2013 2:56:33 PM

Write your review here: The rope looks and feels great. I am using it as a hand hold railing on a sail boat. It fits nicely through my stanchions , I am getting ready to service the rope with another of your products that should arrive today . I am not thrilled with FedEx as the shipping company though.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Hand rail

1 2 3 4