Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/2" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Thrifty Training Rope!!!"

on 7/27/2013 1:38:05 AM

Write your review here: Most training/battle rope goes for at least twice the amount i paid(including the S&H) and it works great! came in 2 days later and i just picked standard shipping as well. the only downside is the smell, kinda like gasoline, but I'm sure that will go away with use.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Training Rope

"Quality!"

on 7/21/2013 10:21:14 PM

Write your review here: Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality. I am not disappointed at all.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing rope / rope swing/ tug of war

"Awesome"

on 7/21/2013 10:00:57 PM

Write your review here: I never thought rope could be so cool. Great product. I used one rope for exercise battling ropes and another for a climbing rope / rope swing into a pond. It seems durable and was exactly what I was looking for. Great customer service.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise and rope swing.

"Perfect"

on 7/18/2013 12:12:12 AM

Write your review here: I purchased this to use as an exercise device. Basically to climb. I have a tree in my back yard that has a good size branch 20 feet off the ground. The 3 strand eye splice made it very easy and secure.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Very nice product"

on 7/9/2013 11:07:55 AM

Write your review here: I ordered 60 feet of 1-1/2 inch manilla rope. On-line ordering was very simple, and it arrived in less than a week. I'm using it for railings going up steps and along the top of some terraces in my backyard. The rope railings add a nice rustic touch to that corner of the yard where we also have a garden cottage/playhouse built from western cedar fence pickets. I was able to easily cut the rope with a fine tooth hack saw. I ran the rope through holes in the fence posts, and terminated it at the end posts by (1) threading a short 3/8" lag bolt between the three rope strands where it exited the end fence post, and (2) "whipping" the rope end with jute twine. The lag bolt head creates a lump in the rope that prevents it from being pulled back through the hole in the post. I would definitely order again from Knot and Rope if I need rope in the future.

Rated: Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Railings

"Manila 1 1/2"

on 7/8/2013 9:01:07 AM

Write your review here: Quick shipment... Wife is very happy with the product...does exactly what she wants...

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Decorative railing for deck

"Great service!!!"

on 7/6/2013 12:21:32 PM

Write your review here: I wanted to order some manila rope. I couldn't fine some locally, so I searched the web. I found a place that was just a little cheaper, but I was impressed with the website of "Knot and Rope Supply". I like the homey touch of showing the employees and telling a little about each one. And I liked the way they displayed the rope - that was the first thing I noticed. I placed my order and expected to receive it in 4-5 days. The rope arrived at my house the day after I ordered it!!!! It arrived in great shape, and even had a little booklet included talking about the rope. That plus the quick arrival, you couldn't ask for better service!!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Kinda a handrail going along a short, natural walkway at our cottage in the woods

"Manola Rope"

on 7/1/2013 7:48:01 PM

Write your review here: I purchased the rope for outside landscaping. It was shipped out very fast...I think it was here within 2 days after I placed the order. It was better than I expected and I am very pleased!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscaping

"1-1/2"

on 6/25/2013 9:44:03 AM

Write your review here: I ordered 40' of 1-1/2" Manila rope and a chrome rope bracket. It was very easy to navigate through the website to find the products I wanted. The shipment arrived quickly (within three business days); however, only the rope was shipped. I called customer service to explain the situation and they were more than happy and willing to rectify the shipping mistake. The chrome bracket was shipped out the following day. I am using these products for a cardio conditioning exercise known as "battle ropes." Thus far, the rope has withstood a lot of thrashing and beating and is holding up very well. I would certainly recommend Knot & Rope Supply to others interested in these products for similar use.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise - battle ropes

"GREAT!"

on 6/18/2013 12:26:24 PM

Write your review here: Great rope. Exactly what I needed and very good price

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Training/excersising

"Gymnastics Rope"

on 6/18/2013 8:22:41 AM

Write your review here: We tied this rope to a tree in the back yard to give our girls more practice climbing a rope for Gymnastics. It has a lot more give than the rope at gymnastics which provided a better workout. It does have a rough texture so make sure kids are wearing shorts and come down hand over hand.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Gymnastics practice rope

"Climbing Rope"

on 6/18/2013 7:11:29 AM

Write your review here: I enjoy doing business with the Knot &Rope people. They are always easy to reach, professional and very reasonably priced. My order comes quickly and right on.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise climbing

"Happy customer"

on 6/17/2013 11:38:12 AM

Write your review here: I was very pleased with efficiency of order- and the delivery. The rope was just as ordered and is being used on a pier as an ornamental rail. It looks very good with the wood of the pier.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? ornamental

"Great Rope!"

on 6/11/2013 10:56:28 AM

Write your review here: I bought the rope to use for workouts, it does great holds up well. the only thing that i found was the manila can be messy as far with the shards of manila that fall off. also buy the end caps for the rope or simply go out and buy heat shrink, its cheaper at a auto store.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Battle rope workouts

"1 1/2"

on 6/7/2013 12:29:00 PM

Write your review here: We were very happy to find this size rope. We had looked at several stores in our area and no luck. Everyone is using nylon. Speedy arrival of product. Meets our needs and expectations.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? decorative and also define the end of a deck to keep people from stepping off the end of the deck and roll down the dune