Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/2" Manila
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Love the Rope"

on 3/4/2016 9:58:58 AM

Write your review here: The rope came fast and looks great

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? My stair handrail

"1 1/2 Manila Rope"

on 3/1/2016 7:21:18 PM

Write your review here: The rope is great, just as expected, but what really stands out is how quickly I got it, and how simple the ordering process was.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Gym climbing rope

"1-1/2 rope"

on 2/15/2016 1:39:06 PM

Write your review here: Went everywhere to buy 1and1/2 rope nowhere to be found Located knot and rope bingo ordered delivered perfecto

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Foot bridge

"Rope"

on 2/14/2016 2:02:20 PM

Write your review here: Excellent size and quality for what we are using it for. Service was excellent and arrived in 3 days.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Landscaping around cottage

"Using as climbing rope"

on 2/8/2016 8:20:23 PM

Write your review here: Product came neatly packaged and was as described. I got the end whipping and got an eye splice on the other end. Simply threaded the rope through the eye splice and it is secure to climb. I ordered 3 additional feet from what I measured, and probably should have ordered the rope a bit longer as I lost about a foot of slack through the connection at the top.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Exercise and climbing

"Perfect Climbing Rope"

on 1/19/2016 2:41:16 PM

Write your review here: My son wanted an Obstacle course for Christmas and a climbing rope was at the top of his list. The product descriptions and videos made it SUPER easy to select the right rope. They installed the clamp and heat shrink and it is a high-quality set-up for climbing. After a few weeks outdoors, the rope did shrink as they stated it would but it looks like it will hold up well for the long term. I'm very happy with the product and Knot & Rope went the extra mile to expedite this before Christmas. Thanks again for a super product and even better customer service!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing

"Zen Rope Ball"

on 1/18/2016 4:58:29 PM

Write your review here: I used this terrific, gorgeous rope to make a lovely rope-covered ball for a Zen garden. I have sent instructions to Customer Service so others can make one without having to go through my learning curve.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Zen Rope Ball

"Low quality manila"

on 11/3/2015 8:40:06 PM

Write your review here: fibrous and coarse, not the lowest quality manila but you get what you pay for.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? climbing rope

"First Impressions"

on 10/30/2015 1:31:28 PM

Write your review here: The first impression of our house is a long, wide and very steep stamped and stained driveway. It looks great. But...it's dangerous! In the winter, it is very slippery and we have fallen down several times. This summer we installed 2" diameter steel pipes with tees on top and painted them shiny black. We swagged the 1 1/2" manila rope between them to serve as "rails" that we can hold in the winter, tying it is such as way that it tightens when pulled. Not only will this be safer for us, but it also enhances the first impression! A winner all around. Thank you.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Outdoor walkway railing

"As described, fast shipping, great customer service."

on 10/19/2015 11:50:37 AM

Write your review here: I ordered 16 feet for a bannister. It arrived quickly, well packaged, and the ends were tapped. I had an issue with my order and K&RS handled it effortlessly. Much appreciated.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope bannister in our mountain cabin.

"Fast and efficient"

on 10/12/2015 11:24:04 AM

Write your review here: We received our 16', 1 1/2" climbing rope within days of our order. It was ready to use with the heat shrink end and the attachment at the top (as ordered) to hang from the ceiling of our gymnastics facility. We will remember Knot and Rope for further rope purchases!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? We use the rope for conditioning & strength for gymnastics

"Great product"

on 10/6/2015 2:20:06 PM

Write your review here: For about a week I have been using this rope as a short climbing rope in my garage. I bought multiple small ropes, and use them for climbing, swinging from one to the other (like in American Ninja Warrior), and to assist in other exercises, such as squats, inverted rows, etc. It seems to be woven well, and it seems that it will last quite some time. Overall, I am happy with the product.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Fitness center climbing rope

"Climbing rope"

on 9/29/2015 2:04:24 PM

Write your review here: First class rope first class price first class delivery first class customer services. can't go wrong with these guys!!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing, battle

"170' manilla rope 1.5"

on 9/4/2015 12:25:24 PM

Write your review here: Perfect in every way, as Mary Poppins would say. The best website out there, I spent 2 days searching for this product. Prices are good, no issue at all with the website, the order, nothing at all. The rope was here in a record time, the box was a bit damaged, but it is a rope, not a carton of eggs. I have not yet installed the rope as it was purchased to linked 16 wooden posts finished by yours truly.. and I have to do one more coat of white wash. I tried to link to posts with the rope, (two lines per post), and it is stunning!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? A driveway fence 60 feet long double lined.

"Great Rope"

on 8/28/2015 9:02:14 AM

Write your review here: It's a great traditional climbing rope. I got for use in a crossfit box and it works exactly as it should.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope Climbs