Product Reviews

For the product: 1 1/2" 3 Strand Cotton
Reviews Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Your score on this product::

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star


Rate this product:

"Good product"

on 8/30/2016 3:11:34 PM

Write your review here: Easy to grip and easy to climb. Not hard on the hands like other ropes I have used.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope climbing, conditioning.

"Great Dog Toy Material"

on 7/7/2016 1:32:56 PM

Write your review here: Got 5ft of this rope and made 3 overhand knots in the rope and the excess rope on either end I just let get all fringe-y. My dogs love it and makes a much better tug toy than the cloth weasel toy they were using for tug before.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog Toy

"Climbing rope"

on 6/21/2016 4:33:46 PM

Write your review here: I bought a 25' cotton rope for my gym. After getting it hung I have noticed alot more members are using it. I think I got a very good quality rope that should last for years.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Climbing training

"ROPE BANNISTER"

on 6/21/2016 2:33:07 PM

Write your review here: I NEEDED A BANNISTER ON A STAIRWAY IN A OVER 100 YR. OLD HOUSE. THE STAIRWAY IS NARROW & USE TO LEAD DOWN TO A PRIMITIVE 6' HIGH BASEMENT. I LIFTED THE HOUSE & IT NOW HAS A 9' CEILING. HOWEVER, THE STAIRWAY COULD NOT BE WIDENED. THE ROPE BANNISTER IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. I WAS ABLE TO ATTACH THE GOLD HARDWARE TO A COMPLICATED MESS OF OLD DOUGLAS FIR STUDS & TOP BOARDS. I HAD TO USE 2" GOLD SCREWS DRILLED OUT & PRE SCREWED WITH HARDENED STEEL SCEWS. I PUT CANDLE WAX ON THE BRASS SCEWS. VERY HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. I WRAPPED THE COTTON ROPE WITH WHITE LEATHER IN PLACES. I WILL SEND PICTURES WHEN COMPLETED. I COULD NOT BUY THE PARTS IN CANADA. THANKS FOR STOCKING THE UK ITEM.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? ROPE BANNISTER.

"Very good, soft"

on 6/7/2016 11:54:39 PM

Write your review here: Not like the ropes you find in gymnastic facilities. It is softer and easier to grip than any other rope I have tried. Grandkids in gymnastics. They find it much easier to climb than the ropes at the gym. This way they can practice climbing without hurting their hands. Even I can climb it with out hurting my hands.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Rope climbing

"Dog toys"

on 5/22/2016 1:39:54 PM

Write your review here: Makes great dog chews

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog toys

"Cotton rope"

on 5/10/2016 5:22:56 PM

Write your review here: Looks like just what I wanted

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Full Star

What are you using this item for? Swing

"A suggestion"

on 1/31/2016 11:38:16 AM

Write your review here: I called to order this rope for an attic stairs handrail, and the sales person was VERY helpful. (I recommend ordering by phone, if you have any questions, doubts or insecurities. ;) I had been using my mobile phone to browse the website, and I highly recommend looking at the full website, which has video advice about various ropes, including the fact that cotton rope may expand to twice its diameter. Had I seen that, I probably would have ordered 1" rope instead of 1-1/2." Therefore, in showing photos of the different rope sizes, I think it would be a good idea for the webmaster to add a cross-section drawing of them. For example, the difference between 1" and 1-1/2" rope seems negligible when you are looking at a length of them, whereas a cross-section would give a clearer picture of their actual difference, including what a potential "doubling in diameter" would mean. Meanwhile, I'm very pleased with my cotton handrail, black brackets and spliced end with a bracket put through it by Knot & Rope before promptly shipping it to me!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Attic stairs handrail

"Excellent product and service"

on 1/17/2016 8:17:03 PM

Write your review here: Delivery was prompt. Product was well packaged. I've ordered from this company previously, and have used this product. Using it, I make knotted dog toys for large powerful dogs - german shepherds, rottweilers, put bulls. It's soft enough so the dogs can get their teeth in the rope, yet rugged enough so they can't destroy the toys right away - and it's non-toxic.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? To make dog toys

"Great Chew Toy"

on 12/6/2015 5:53:50 PM

Write your review here: My Sib.Husky EATS all toys except this size rope. Tie Knots into rope and keep retying any strands that come loose. He loves tug of war!! Cleans teeth too!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog Rope

"Gorgeous!"

on 10/26/2015 8:52:01 AM

Write your review here: We used this rope for a home project- as a custom banister. It's beautiful, sturdy and soft. And the customer service team is fantastic!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Home project

"Tank"

on 9/1/2015 7:38:15 PM

Write your review here: My 86 pound Staffordshire Terrier, Tank, LOVES his rope tied in knots. Then hung from the tree so he can jump up, grab the knot and play swing the butt.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Dog to swing on. LOL

"Exactly What I Wanted"

on 8/31/2015 3:52:23 PM

Write your review here: The 1 1/2' 3 strand cotton rope was exactly what I was looking for. Ordering was simple and I received my order within a few days. I was looking for a heavy, thick cotton rope to use as training traces for training my horse to drive. I had seen the same thing being used on a training DVD and I thought I could make a set myself. I had a little trouble splicing the ends around 3" rings but got it done and they are working great. Thanks so much for a great product!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? Horse training

"Great Product"

on 8/17/2015 8:23:47 PM

Write your review here: I was very impressed with the quality. I am using the rope as a craft project with a lamp, however the size I ordered is actually too large once it arrived for what I need. I will order a smaller size and use this for another project. Good product, and quality!

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

What are you using this item for? For a lamp re-do.

"Cotton rope"

on 5/8/2015 10:50:51 AM

Write your review here: Great.

Rated: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
1 2 3 4 5 6